Reviews of The Stretton Fox

4.1
(based on 233 reviews)
Spark Hall Close Stretton, Warrington, North West England, WA4 4NU
233 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mike A from Warrington
    25 January 2020

    Service staff didn't get the right information to us regarding the soup of the day. Saying it was one thing and another arriving, and one person not liking the actual soup so didn't get a starter (bit awkward even though offered an alternative but would have been sat there eating her starter after we had all finished). Some drinks got forgotten on more than one occassion, did get them eventually. Food itself was of a good standard, only issue would be the four cheese pizza just tasted of camembert which overpowered the rest.

  • By Gail J from Stretton Fox
    14 January 2020

    Everything was excellent

  • By Katrina H from Wirral
    3 November 2019

    Lovely, delicious and friendly. Restaurant was very pleasant, seats comfortable plenty of table space. I had beef bourguignon and it was gorgeous, my partner had trio of roasts, which he also enthused about. The meat was soft extremely tasty and fell apart, the accompanying sauce exceptional. I particularly like the carrots. Both meals were hot and beautifully presented. Desert I had Eaton mess which was very naughty with lots of cream but I loved it.

  • By Karen B from Warrington
    26 October 2019

    Excellent service. There was an issue with one of the meals but rectified satisfactorily and cheerfully

  • By Pete N from Warrington
    4 May 2019

    Excellent food & service, cannot fault

  • By Jo G from Warrington
    23 April 2019

    Excellent food and service we will certainly be back just make sure the Lasagne is always on the menu.Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would certainly recommend the Stratton Fox Warrington

  • By Carole O from Runcorn
    27 February 2019

    Was very busy in restaurant and was advised some meals not available. Then was advised no chips. Had gammon no egg available and gammon over done. Left most of meal and did feedback disappointing

  • By Richard R from Nortrh Wales
    28 November 2018

    Had the booking. Good table, good food, not rushed, coffee in bar area after dining have eaten here on several occassions and always enjoyed. Is a popular haunt so book a table.

  • By Rosemary S from Northwich
    26 October 2018

    Nice and cosy with the fire lit. However my main course of fish cake was really disappointing. The broccoli was not cooked enough I couldn’t cut through the stalk. New potatoes were squidgy due to being pre cooked and warmed up. I did express my disappointment to the waitress at the time. Creme brûlée delicious.

  • By Greer M from Wirral
    14 October 2018

    Lovely pub, nice welcome even though a little busy as it was Sunday. Food delicious.