Reviews of The St George & Dragon, Exeter

3.7
(based on 35 reviews)
Clyst St. George, Exeter, South West England, EX3 0QJ
35 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Leyla T from Exeter
    2 February 2020

    Lovely Sunday roast

  • By Tim D from Cullompton
    8 December 2019

    Initial reception of my party was poor.

  • By Corinne C from EXETER
    27 October 2019

    Food was really nice, service was awful and had a lot of waiting found for food and drinks order. Staff was friendly when we saw them.

  • By Teresa S from Exeter
    19 September 2019

    Appalling. Party of 6 for a birthday meal and 1 of the main meals was not ordered totally forgotten!!! This member of the party had driven 8 hours straight from Newcastle

  • By Deirdre W from Topsham
    18 August 2019

    We all enjoyed the evening in every respect. The service was very good. Staff were attentive but not intrusive. A relaxed birthday celebration for the family.

  • By Alison R from Exeter
    23 May 2019

    Two of us had rump steak which were lovely but not as hot as would have liked, the other. two of us had Lasagna which were bubbling hot at sise of dish but cold in the middle. Service was very slow at every stage. Staff friendly.

  • By Gill T from EAST BUCKLAND
    9 May 2019

    Excellent menu, reasonably priced. Friendly efficient staff. Really enjoyed the cod loin dish as did my wife. My elderly sister (a regular diner at the St George and Dragon likewise was very pleased with her hunters chicken.

  • By Jeff C from Okehampton
    25 January 2019

    We were greeted on arrival and Martina our waitress was great , very patient and attentive, lovely food as we all had something different, will definitely return!!

  • By Iain M from Exeter
    29 December 2018

    First class meals and service .

  • By Samantha H from Willand
    29 July 2018

    Excellent meal and service