map placeholder

The Square

6-10 Bruton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 6PU

(((() French
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
  • The Square - London
Average
Main course: £37
Food spend: £85
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:30 - 22:00
Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30.

food was very very good - traditional and wonderful taste but with a modernised presentation, just what we hoped for.

Grace 25 September 2019
from Hong Kong

View all 123 reviews

Found in the heart of Mayfair and holder of a Michelin star, The Square presents innovative haute cuisine. Known for its consistent excellence it was described as a ‘treat you will never forget’ by food critic Charles Campion.

Led by executive chef Clément Leroy, formerly of Guy Savoy's eponymous 3-Michelin-starred restaurant in Paris, the beautifully harmonious Square menu might include dishes like seared Orkney scallop with marsala, hazelnut and green coffee bean, or sweet white potato confit gardenia with grapefruit and honey ice cream. A sublime 7-course tasting menu can also be enjoyed at The Square in London.

A great focus is placed on the wine list at The Square restaurant, with over 2500 bins for guests to choose from. The friendly and knowledgeable team is on-hand to match wines according to all tastes and budgets.

Boasting an exclusive postcode, The Square in Mayfair is a 6-minute walk from Green Park Tube Station.

The Square

6-10 Bruton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 6PU

Contact +44 2074957100
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for The Square

4.5 (((() (based on 123 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (87)
  • lunch (68)
  • luxury (53)
  • business (42)
  • romantic (39)
  • private dining (23)
  • value (18)
  • trendy (10)
  • entertainment (4)
  • child friendly (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((( 21 March 2018 by Marilyn from New York

    Excellent!

  • ((((* 19 March 2018 by Michael from London

    Clearly, a lot of money has been spent on The Square this year and there are some significant improvements - new booths and better toilets amongst them. Unfortunately, for me, The Square has always been about the food and the new chef simply isn't as good as the old one. There are a few fantastic new dishes such as chocolate Grand Cru and the Foie Gras dish, but overall, it's good but not great. The days of The Square being the best veggie restaurant in London are also over.

    However, the service and ambiance are still excellent. Value for money not as good and there are still a few glitches to be worked out.

    I'll be back, but not for a while.

  • ((((( 10 February 2018 by Patrick from London

    A wonderful experience.

  • ((((( 22 January 2018 by Alistair from Dublin

    Newly refurbished. Fabulous dining experience.

  • ((((( 25 December 2017 by Pauline from Romford

    I've been to the Square before, but this was my first visit since the renovation work, it looks great! Food as always was excellent and staff wonderful and very well versed on all courses served. It's pricey but so worth it.

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Therese from London

    A very good experience with the re-opened Square on Bruton Street. The lunch options are the preferred menu (3 courses) and à la carte (4 courses).
    Perhaps the restaurant could offer an other 3 courses menu a little more expensive (50£ or so) with better choices than the (£39) menu.

  • ((((* 14 December 2017 by Robert from London

    Excellent food and service

  • (((** 3 December 2017 by Ms. from London

    I have been to many Michelin Star restaurants and the food definitely met the Michelin star standard. However I find the service relatively strange especially as this is a high standard restaurant where the food and the service was part of the experience for the guest. I myself also work in the hospitality industry focusing on luxury and I have never experienced a fine dining restaurant where they clear your plate before you even finish your food. I understand it was a Friday evening and there was a lot of pressure to meet the standards when it is busy. But how am I suppose to enjoy my experience when the waiters were rushing to clear my plate before I even finish? Though our whole dinner experience, we were not ask to give any feedback which was a bit strange for me as I would have expected quality check.
    I would recommend this restaurant for the food for sure, but I hope in the future for the other guest who will be visiting the restaurant, regarding the service that the waiters would observe and make sure the guest finishes their food before clearing their plate.

  • (((** 3 December 2017 by Xuling from london

    excellent food and atmosphere.

  • ((((* 26 July 2017 by Roland from London

    Very good food served to perfection

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant