Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Square

4.5
(based on 135 reviews)
6-10 Bruton Street Mayfair, London, W1J 6PU
135 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mazen D from London
    21 December 2019

    I invited a friend on his birthday. I enjoyed my starter of scallops, middle of sweetbreads and chocolate dessert. My friend loved his langoustines, foie gras and dessert. We both ordered the main of hare: it turned out to be hare liver, was far too rich and heavy. I'd suggest that it works better as a much smaller starter. Otherwise, a few hiccups in terms of cleanliness (in the main room, the bathroom and the staff's apparel) and service (the sommelier did not know what a pastis is) .. Let's say I've had better meals elsewhere.

  • By Dino J from London
    19 December 2019

    ??

  • By Nicci B from Cambridgeshire
    30 November 2019

    The restaurant has real arty vibe to it and the food was brilliant, the lobster brioche was melt in the mouth and the cod a particular favourite. The waiters were extremely knowledgable and attentive.

  • By David R from Camden
    27 November 2019

    We had the most wonderful meal last night at the Square. Each course was delightful the egg mushroom and hazelnut starter was mouthwatering... the stuffed quail with foie gras was also and the mango and passion fruit pavlova was gorgeous. The whole meal was in a lovely modern setting with attentive staff... The evening could not be faulted!

  • By Martin P from London
    27 November 2019

    Magic dining experience. Warm and genuine welcome. Star deal menu was superb. Gluten intolerant dining companion artfully catered for. Stand out dish was the chocolate desert with lemon and jasmin ..Generally understated decor so hero pieces of art stood out. Ambience perfect, you could hear yourself chat. Other clientele clearly reverent of their food too!

  • By Tor M from oslo
    16 November 2019

    Fair experience- they are trying to hard to be inventive.Flavours that clashes etc.

  • By Paloma R from MADRID
    9 November 2019

    Excellent, really good service and the dinner was delicious!

  • By Arnout K from London
    8 November 2019

    Splendid

  • By Nicholas F from Reading
    5 November 2019

    Excellent dining experience in terms of both the food, location and service

  • By Val G from Reading
    4 November 2019

    The service was impeccable. The canapes were amazing and all explained well. All the food was excellent. Nice little touches eg covering the plate of one of us going to the toilet mid-course.