Reviews of The Spring Tavern

3.9
(based on 21 reviews)
1 London Road, Ewell, London, KT17 2AY
21 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Angela A from London
    28 February 2020

    We have been here before and the food is always of a high standard. I had scallops and steak and my husband had Brie and lamb cutlets and they were all beautiful! The staff were all very attentive and there was a good choice of drinks too. We’ll definitely be back!

  • By Mrs Jeanne S from Epsom
    10 November 2018

    food good. attractive surroundings, staff friendly and helpful

  • By Shindi J from Epsom
    23 September 2018

    Its our local pub and we always bring visitors here, without fail fantastic food, great atmosphere and wonderful service! We came on a Sunday for the roast. Our guests bought their dog who was really relaxed and at ease. We ate in the bar area on a huge rustic, wooden bench. The staff were really accommodating, attentive and provided refreshment for our canine guest too. The trio of roast was the popular choice and the portions were huge! As the group veggie, I had the vegetarian roast, which was delicious.

  • By David S from London
    6 August 2018

    Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, food good except the chips were very poor.

  • By Phil W from Sutton
    8 July 2017

    Great food, ice-cold beer and a sunny beer garden. What's not to like...

  • By Lisa B from Ewell
    8 July 2017

    Very nice food, friendly staff and a nice dining area. The drinks do tend to be very pricey unfortunately so that's my only negative bit of feedback but the food is good value.

  • By Caroline K from Epsom
    13 April 2017

    I was very disappointed with my experience in the spring. They had run out of a lot of the food we wanted. I have visited Harts Boatyard in Kingston a couple of times and it doesn't come up to their standard. I will not be visiting again. The food was cooked very poorly.

  • By Judy C from London
    15 January 2017

    Sunday lunch always the best!! (Although service was slow - unusually).

  • By Elaine B from Epsom
    2 December 2016

    Lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff. Service a bit slow. Very busy. Good food

  • By A B from Epsom
    27 November 2016

    Great welcome with a smile and excellent Staff especially the young man with an American accent - only thing that surprised me was the stained chair cushion .. shame because everything else was very good. I gave only 3 stars to location simply because parking was not available and had to park way down the road.

2 3 Next page