map placeholder

The Snow Goose

Stoneyfield, Inverness, IV2 7PA

((((* British
  •  - Highland
  •  - Highland
  •  - Highland
  •  - Highland
  •  - Highland
  •  - Highland
  •  - Highland
  •  - Highland
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Final meal in Inverness before my partner returned to sea for 5 plus weeks. It was excellent in every way. The food was great and the service was 10/10! It is a lovely place to sit and chat too.

Stephanie 30 July 2019
from Isle of Lewis

View all 76 reviews

Formerly part of a stately home, The Snow Goose enjoys unique panoramic views over the Moray Firth, which can be enjoyed from the extensive, lush gardens. Serving well-loved British pub food, and featuring a cosy hearth for winter dining, The Snow Goose is a grand old pub. The interior is adorned with rustic beams and stone, and the exterior has an impressive arch over the entrance.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Snow Goose menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Snow Goose Rest ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

Despite its location outside the city, close to the seafront, The Snow Goose is only 5 minutes’ drive into central Inverness.

The Snow Goose

Stoneyfield, Inverness, IV2 7PA

Contact +44 1463701921
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Highland

See all restaurants in Inverness

Customer reviews for The Snow Goose

4.1 ((((* (based on 76 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (54)
  • lunch (40)
  • value (34)
  • child friendly (24)
  • private dining (13)
  • romantic (13)
  • al fresco (12)
  • large parties (12)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • business (8)
  • views (6)
  • breakfast (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • ((((( 14 November 2016 by Gordie from Thurso

    Service was very prompt and curtious. We didn't bother with starters and our main arrived within 10 mins. We had the Hunters chicken & the chicken pie which were both excellent. The cheesecake and crumble were very good and there was more than enough for us.

  • ((((( 31 October 2016 by David from Inverness

    Great evening

  • ((((( 29 October 2016 by Michele from Inverness

    This was a really positive dining experience. We were a party of nine, including two under 3 year olds. The staff could not have been more attentive and the food was cooked excellently too. A great time was had by all for an important family gathering.

  • ((*** 25 October 2016 by Nicholas from Inverness

    The quality of the food is deteriorating in an effort to maintain a budget cost menu

  • ((((( 25 October 2016 by Catherine from Inverness

    Lovely meal to celebrate our daughter's birthday. One of the party had a dietry requirement and the staff could not have been more helpful. Went well out of their way to make adjustments required and make our visit very enjoyable.

  • ((((( 16 October 2016 by Alan from Forres

    A very good choice of meals and well presented. Love every bite.

  • ((((( 1 October 2016 by Bill from Dornoch

    Booking service was very easy and straightforward. The dining experience at the Snow Goose was great. Good food and excellent table service. Would definitely recommend this to others.

  • ((*** 29 September 2016 by Margaret from Inverness

    Booked a table for a Saturday evening. Our order was taken quickly and told that one of the items ordered would take an extra 15mins to prepare and we were happy with this. We ordered some bread to keep us going till our main meals arrived. The bread took a wee while to arrive at the table and our main course took an hour which was too long to wait. Waitress was helpful and apologised for the delay on a few occasions and informed that our meal would be discounted. Whilst the meals were served to the table I was just informed then that part of my meal was not available! Alternative offered. Further wait ensued. I enjoyed my meal but not as much as I had hoped. Was our order put to the side and forgotten about? Meal was discounted and manager informed of our disappointment.

  • ((((* 28 September 2016 by Pauline from Inverness

    Had a lovely meal, staff where very friendly and efficient, only one small problem there was quite a few items not available or very limited from the food menu, but hasnt put me off will definitely come again.

  • (((** 27 September 2016 by Sandra from Enniskillen

    Disappointed with food compared to years ago. Not presented well and not homemade .service was good

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant