Reviews of The Snow Goose

4.2
(based on 80 reviews)
Stoneyfield, Inverness, Scotland, IV2 7PA
80 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hazel A from leicester
    2 October 2020

    Went in October 2020 and we felt very safe there, clear instructions about how to leave and ever one well spaced out. The food was hot and tasty, I had Chicken & mushroom pie followed by Apple & blackberry crumble and my partner had Beef Lasagne followed by Banoffee pie. The service was safe and very friendly it makes me feel very happy thinking of it! I would recommend it to anyone.

  • By lisa hernandez H from wick,caithness
    15 February 2020

    Beautiful building, cosy, comfortable interior, plenty seats, clean, good atmosphere, and the waitress even though very busy was polite and thoughtful. Sadly food did not live up to our expectations. Prawn cocktail starter must have been made in a rush as it looked sloppy on the plate. My main course king prawn linguine had onlt 2 King prawns in it, with 5 pieces of chorizo, small portion, dessert was fine and my partners dinner also fine. I'm a big foodie fan and felt overcharged and let down, iv been many times to snow goose, next time I may choose to go elsewhere, sorry to write this, but I'm truthful for the right reason, so you can recheck the food going out to customers, you can't change it once it's gone out

  • By Linda M from Inverness
    8 January 2020

    Slow cooked rib beef was excellent, service and attention very good.

  • By Lee J from Inverness
    16 November 2019

    Great

  • By Tricia M from Inverness
    14 September 2019

    The service was awful but food good. Not enough staff.

  • By Stephanie S from Isle of Lewis
    27 July 2019

    Final meal in Inverness before my partner returned to sea for 5 plus weeks. It was excellent in every way. The food was great and the service was 10/10! It is a lovely place to sit and chat too.

  • By Kathleen B from Inverness
    4 May 2019

    Sandwiches very poor, panini very dry and stale. Veggie pizza very good

  • By Lara A from Inverness
    7 March 2019

    Had a lovely dinner! Impressed by the vegan dessert options. The coconut and passion fruit was awesome!

  • By Kathleen B from Inverness
    2 January 2019

    Very. Poor quality sandwiches

  • By Derek S from Inverness
    9 November 2018

    haven't been here for a couple of years and it was ok then seems to have new management now and was very good , very easy to book on line, nice service , nice uncomplicated menu and nice food