Reviews of The Sheppey Inn

4.7
(based on 588 reviews)
Lower Godney Glastonbury, Somerset, South West England, BA5 1RZ
588 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liz C from Frome
    18 October 2020

    Amazing , birth the beef roast and veggie roast were delicious and the desserts , wow!! Love the atmosphere here .

  • By Susan de Lange D from Glastonbury
    17 October 2020

    We have visited the Sheppey many times but this was the first since Covid. The staff were all masked and yet still able to be very friendly and attentive. Everything was very clean, tables well spaced as would be expected. The food was pleasantly presented and tasty. There were six of us and everyone said they enjoyed their meals. I personally had the salmon which was delicious followed by the peanut butter cheese cake, very unusual and totally yummy. Leisurely lunch well enjoyed. Highly recommend.

  • By Yvonne L from Oakhill
    16 October 2020

    It is always a pleasure to eat at the Sheppey. The food is interesting and different whilst always be delicious .

  • By George N from Stoke St Michael
    16 October 2020

    The food was fantastic and service excellent. Such a great pub to eat and coping so well with the new restrictions. Would thoroughly recommend

  • By Keith S from bridgwater
    14 October 2020

    The food was good to eat and presented in an interesting way. There was also a good selection of drinks to compliment the menu. Staff were friendly and informative and added to a very enjoyable experience.

  • By Kate A from visiting from London
    14 October 2020

    Simply amazing. I went for a late afternoon birthday/newly engaged lunch with my fiance and it felt very special at the Sheppey! The staff were attentive and friendly, and very knowledgeable about their menu. I have a dairy allergy and they easily accommodated, adapted dishes, and offered suggestions. The menu has a bit of something for everyone and they make so much of the food (bread, etc.) in house that everything is to such a high standard. An excellent range of drinks, too - lots of local and small companies which made me happy to see. To be honest I felt spoiled - most restaurants have only one or two token "free from" options that aren't exciting, but here I was able to have exactly what I wanted for my main, plus adapted dairy-free affogato and macarons. We both wished we lived closer so we could go back again soon. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable, which isn't easy during these strange pandemic times. Can't recommend enough - please give them a go.

  • By Rob L from Exeter
    11 October 2020

    Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and awesome food. Excellent Sunday roast, nice atmosphere, good bar. Thoroughly recommended.

  • By Philippa G from Bristol
    11 October 2020

    Bests sticky toffee pudding I have ever had. Loved how homely the pub was as well. And very lovely, friendly and helpful staff.

  • By Charlotte K from Somerset
    10 October 2020

    We booked for an anniversary meal and we were so pleased when we arrived to be seated at a table overlooking the stream what a lovely setting. Service very friendly and the food was delicious. The portion size was more than enough! I love how this bar and restaurant is in a beautiful setting tucked away and the quirkiness adds to the experience. We will be visiting again.

  • By Victoria R from Somerset
    10 October 2020

    Mussels are amazing