Reviews of The Saxon Mill

3.7
(based on 99 reviews)
Coventry Road Guys Cliffe, Warwick, Warks, CV34 5YN
99 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rita Bagga M from Coventry
    17 December 2019

    Thank you for lovely food and we enjoyed!

  • By Rosemary G from Warwick
    30 July 2019

    Very friendly helpful staff- one of our party's three times cooked chips were not nice but they were replaced with a fresh portion with no problem.

  • By Nicky L from Warwick
    30 July 2019

    Excellent as always

  • By Janice H from Warwick
    12 July 2019

    Disappointing, birthday treat, seated at table to close to others unable to have private conversation. I had to return starter, tempura mushrooms, arrived in a lump stuck together! Main course was also disappointing, no taste or flavour. Eton Mess was disappointing it came with microscopic pieces of strawberry. Overall a very disappointing experience.

  • By Paul C from Stratford upon Avon
    15 June 2019

    Booked a table for 8.30pm when we arrived the place we packed full. Finally got our main course at 10.30pm nice food nice staff but unable to provide decent service with a full house. Disappointing. Was refunded cost of drinks which was nice but still went home feeling that we hadn’t had a nice time.

  • By Steve T from Kenilworth
    7 May 2019

    Excellent meal and good Staff

  • By Evelyn B from Leamington Spa
    6 May 2019

    The meals were lovely when they came however it took neatly 2 hours for our main courses to arrive! When they started serving the main courses, the waitress brought out one meal and approx. 5 mins later brought more out. In the end the last two people were served about 10 mins after the rest of us so it was extremely embarrassing as were celebrating a 50th birthday. There were 16 of us dining and I was so embarrassed in the end because the waitress who told us an hour after ordering there were only two lamb meals left had charged us for the third lamb meal AND the replacement !! I was disappointed.

  • By Dennis C from Plymouth
    23 November 2018

    Over all pretty disappointing , We asked 4 times for a jug of water which never appeared so we gave up,I had crab / lobster fish cakes which were potato but nothing else . My wife thought her salmon was just ok but she left half of it.We did not risk anything after that so just had ice cream and the bill which was hefty to say the least.

  • By Linda S from Leicester
    9 November 2018

    Good

  • By Nigel M from Tiddington
    26 August 2018

    Well presented, well cooked, good service & good atmosphere, what more could you ask for.