map placeholder

Afternoon Tea at The Savoy

Strand, London, WC2R 0EZ

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Afternoon Tea at The Savoy - London
  • Afternoon Tea at The Savoy - London
  • Afternoon Tea at The Savoy - London
  • Afternoon Tea at The Savoy - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
  • Afternoon Tea at The Savoy - London
  • The Savoy Thames Foyer - London
Average
Main course: £65
Food spend: £65
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 13:00 - 17:45.

Staff very attentive and pleasant first class

Ronald 13 September 2019
from Braintree essex

View all 304 reviews

Found within one of London’s most famous 5-star hotels, afternoon tea at The Savoy is served beneath a domed glass ceiling which floods this space with natural light, and a live pianist offering a calming musical accompaniment.

A long-time member of the benchmark-setting Tea Guild, The Savoy’s afternoon tea is meticulously crafted in-house by Executive Pastry Chef, Daniel Pearse. Enjoy a stand of finger sandwiches and homemade scones served with clotted cream, and strawberry jam made to a treasured Savoy recipe. To follow, a range of delicious seasonal-themed cakes and pastries are served tableside from a silver platter.

Rare teas sourced from China, India, Sri Lanka and Iran are served in the finest polished silverware and delicate china tea ware, while flutes of chilled champagne can be selected for an extra-indulgent afternoon tea in London. Guests can also visit the on-site patisserie, where a menagerie of sweet treats are served alongside chocolates crafted by in-house chocolatiers.

One of the capital’s most celebrated afternoon tea experiences, The Savoy on the Strand sits 5 minutes’ walk from Charing Cross station.

Afternoon Tea at The Savoy

Strand, London, WC2R 0EZ

Contact +44 2074202111
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Afternoon Tea at The Savoy

4.6 (((() (based on 304 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (283)
  • luxury (114)
  • romantic (72)
  • lunch (34)
  • dinner (28)
  • private dining (22)
  • entertainment (21)
  • value (18)
  • breakfast (15)
  • business (14)
  • trendy (11)
  • child friendly (9)
  • views (9)
  • large parties (6)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((( 9 January 2019 by Tonje from Oslo

    Afternoon tea of excellence in beautiful surroundings.

  • ((((( 8 January 2019 by Gabriela from Northampton

    We had afternoon tea

  • ((((* 3 January 2019 by Pranisa from Bangkok

    I have festive afternoon tea with mom on christmas day, it's very good memorable to her, good service good food and good ambiance

  • ((((( 1 January 2019 by Mark from London

    Great service. Good food. Great day out.

  • (((** 29 December 2018 by Louise from London

    On the whole a lovely experience with very attentive staff. The main negative point was the increase in price since the time of booking. I felt that the afternoon tea was not good value for money.

  • ((((* 21 December 2018 by Lesley from Watford

    Although still a very nice experience we felt it was not quite up to the standard of the past years

  • (((** 17 December 2018 by Mary from London


    A bit disappointed- expected
    more from Savoy. There were gaps in the service & I felt the staff tried to over sell the champagne.The savoury courses were & champagne were reasonable but the scones & Christmas were not impressive. I would not recommend the tea & will not return.

  • (**** 14 December 2018 by Yvonne from London

    Ok

  • ((((( 12 December 2018 by Kathryn from Stockton-on-tees

    Afternoon tea was excellent the service was the best we’ve had in any restaurant we’ve been to.

  • ((*** 10 December 2018 by Alison from Bury St Edmunds

    I was very disappointed with the festive afternoon tea with my mother. I had stated on my booking form that I needed a gluten-free menu and when we arrived they had no idea and my server had the cheek to ask me if it was an allergy or a lifestyle choice . Value for money it was very poor and I expected something more for £68 each without a glass of bubbly. The service was slow and we had to remind our servers went to top up our tea and we were left for 10 minutes without any drink at all. Was not very happy with the 12 1/2% service charge which took our total spend up to £153

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant