Reviews of Afternoon Tea at The Savoy

4.6
(based on 311 reviews)
Strand, London, London, WC2R 0EZ
311 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Peter C from Chester
    29 February 2020

    Superb service, alongside exquisite cuisine. An opulent surroundings made for a wonderful afternoon tea of the highest order.

  • By Anna R from London
    19 February 2020

    This is the best afternoon tea in London (and I have done my best to research this properly - lol) and well worth the cost.

  • By Julie V B from Lymington
    15 February 2020

    I took my best friend for afternoon tea at the Savoy hotel to celebrate her special birthday, she has experienced quite a few at London's best hotels but we can both say that the Savoy has beaten them all, everything was just perfect, the food, the service, the young man playing the piano was also fantastic, a great experience where nothing was too much trouble, would definitely return.

  • By Colleen G from Ramsgate
    30 January 2020

    My friend and I were so excited to be there. It was like travelling back in time to the 1920s. Brilliant atmosphere and we we're treated so warmly by all the staff, who were very attentive. It was an amazing experience. We plan to dine there again in the near future.

  • By Gillian C from London
    24 January 2020

    Excellent faultless. A beautiful birthday celebration for my 92 year old mother. The staff were attentive and approachable

  • By Sayeda Z from Ilford
    12 January 2020

    Excellent environment and customer service. Loved the ambiance

  • By Mark B from London
    10 January 2020

    I had Afternoon Tea at The Savoy and it was superb. The staff were incredibly professional and the tea a triumph. If in London, use The Savoy for your experience. 10/10

  • By Meni S from London
    1 October 2019

    The service was great and the teas were sublime but the quality of the sandwiches were poorly mediocre

  • By Cindy W from Zurich
    30 September 2019

    Beautiful setting, some great tea selections but typically starts with lots of sandwiches which fills you up and not that many choices of cakes. The clotted cream was not the type that is soft and melt in your mouth like the one that I had tasted in Bath. For the price one has to pay, nothing really to rave about.

  • By Mandy H from Romford
    22 September 2019

    This place is amazing we booked for our friends 65th Birthday and it did not disappoint , service was top notch , food and tea out of this world , each dish that was brought to our table was explained and so many black teas to have , we went with option our waiter advise .... excellent choice , was able to take home our uneaten cakes as very rich and filling , and we had a lovely man playing piano , will come back for a special event