Reviews of The Savannah

4.2
(based on 110 reviews)
81 - 103 Euston Street, London, NW1 2EZ
110 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Amelia B from London
    15 February 2020

    Went to The Savannah as a Valentine's treat as we had a Virgin Experience gifted to us. The food and service was excellent - staff were very attentive and the steak was cooked perfectly. My only qualms were that the chips portion was very small! Also my starter was not hot when it came out (Lobster tortellini) but still tasted nice. I was surprised at this as the restaurant was not busy at all when we visited. Finally, we did feel that we had been sneakily charged for water for the table, as when asked if we wanted water, we assumed it was tap water, then faced a £5 charge! Not ideal as we wanted to enjoy the experience without additional charges, seeing as it was a gift. Overall, The Savannah is a nice restaurant and I had a good experience. Staff were very accommodating when we were late for our reservation due to trains and stormy weather!

  • By Michel B from Epsom
    14 February 2020

    wonderful restaurant with great service and lovely tasty food. we were made to feel very special

  • By Olga M from London
    22 January 2020

    when I got in I did expect much from the food. We went for an offer 3x25£ and I think it was a quite good value for what you get. Starter and main were delicious, dessert was ok. Service was also good. Could improve the interior and ambiance and also, the table cloth had a massive stain in the middle.

  • By Margaret P from London
    4 December 2019

    We had a delicious afternoon tea at Savannah. Scones, cream horn, macaroon etc

  • By Philip B from Birkenhead
    25 November 2019

    Food of high quality but wine vastly overpriced, even for London. Reservation in restaurant cancelled without informing me. Poor customer service.

  • By Leigh-anne D from London
    15 November 2019

    Food was amazing.

  • By Chris T from Oxford
    14 November 2019

    Dined early prior to train at 19.30. Excellent food and service.

  • By Jevgenija B from Canada Water
    14 November 2019

    The food and atmosphere was amazing! Members of the team were very friendly and looked after us perfectly! I will definitely come back there and recommend the Restaurant to all my friends!

  • By Sue W from London
    31 October 2019

    We had a great evening with excellent service

  • By Kemi M from London
    25 October 2019

    Had such a lovely dinner here! The food was delicious and the ambience and staff were just as delightful :).