map placeholder

The Rosebery at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park

66 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LA

(((() Afternoon Tea
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
  • The Rosebery Lounge at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park - London
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 08:00 - 20:00.

Everything was excellent.

Dimos 24 April 2019
from London

View all 65 reviews

The Rosebery at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park is an exquisite setting for extravagant afternoon tea. The indulgent but traditional menu is served amidst opulent chandeliers and fine artwork.

The Rosebery afternoon tea begins with luxurious sandwiches including roasted butternut squash with Stilton cream and caramelised pecan nuts, and Cotswold egg with black truffle mayonnaise. This is followed by freshly baked scones served with homemade jam, rose petal jelly, or lemon curd, and a selection of handmade pastries.

The vast selection of teas at The Rosebery in London includes breakfast, afternoon and Directors Reserve blends that have been exclusively crafted to Mandarin Oriental's specifications. Also on offer are rare teas from around the world, and a selection of bespoke teas created in conjunction with the East India Company. For extra indulgence, add champagne, sake, or a glamorous cocktail.

In well-heeled Knightsbridge, The Rosebery at Mandarin Oriental Hotel is a 2-minute walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station.

The Rosebery at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park

66 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LA

Contact +44 2072013828
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for The Rosebery at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park

4.7 (((() (based on 65 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (60)
  • luxury (28)
  • romantic (16)
  • trendy (9)
  • views (8)
  • value (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • lunch (5)
  • private dining (5)
  • dinner (4)
  • business (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 5 July 2016 by Barbara from London

    Had an amazing afternoon tea today, with Lodovic doing some of our serving, we had such a fab time, thank you to everyone working there. It's not the cheapest afternoon tea around but the tea and the food is bottom less, and the service was impeccable.

  • ((((( 27 June 2016 by Karen from London Borough of Bromley

    The venue was in an excellent position just opposite Knightsbridge Underground. The staff welcomed us and found us a table in the window. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we sat eating our delicious sandwiches and scrumptious pastries for 3 hours. We had a lovely cocktail to start and the teas were very good. The service was excellent. All in all, a lovely afternoon.

  • ((((( 16 June 2016 by Sarah from London

    The afternoon tea here was delicious. We had one Chamagne afternoon tea and one Traditional afternoon tea but there were other options too which you don't usually get. A Cocktail afternoon tea and a Sake afternoon tea.
    The sandwiches, scones and cakes were amazing and the service was brilliant. Having been to many afternoon teas in London sometimes the service let's it down. Not here the staff were very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this afternoon tea to everyone.

  • ((((( 2 June 2016 by Fabienne from London

    Delicious Afternoon Tea, excellent service, beautiful surroundings

  • ((((( 30 May 2016 by Richard from Rochester

    Excellent service. Pleasant ambience. Very good attention to detail. Polite, friendly staff who explained ingredients. Absolutely wonderful experience!

  • ((((( 26 April 2016 by Linda from Swindon

    This was our first visit to this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our table was not ready, but we were shown to the bar. We were taken to our table around 40 minutes after our booking. We were not in a rush so this didn't really matter. As we had to wait we were given a glass of champagne, which was very nice and much appreciated. The lounge was beautiful, beautiful china, and very comfortable. I loved the tree cake stand holders, what a great idea when there isn't a lot of room on the table. I have had afternoon tea at other well known hotels and what I did like was that the room wasn't too big, so there wasn't loads of people. We did then wait a while to get our afternoon tea, in fact my husband did have to ask the waiter, as other tables which came in after us had been served. The afternoon tea was delicious. In fact we had three plates of sandwiches! We particularly liked the crab ones. The cakes were also delicious, I particularly liked the rhubarb one. Our waiter recommended a tea to my husband, which was an excellent choice. Also as we had to wait we were not charged the service charge, which again was a nice touch. We did give our waiter a tip as he had been very helpful. I had treated my husband and daughter for their birthdays and it did feel like a special treat. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

  • ((((( 19 April 2016 by Aissatou from London

    The afternoon tea was amazing. The Rosebery lounge is a great place, the staff was really lovely and helpful.
    The selection of tea was great, all delicious. The food is unlimited : little cute sandwiches and patisserie. I definitely recommend it and would probably go back to try the champagne afternoon tea!

  • ((((( 5 April 2016 by Majken from Frederiksberg, Denmark

    SO amazing! Loved every second. Calm, luxury, very good location, over the top prof staff - will recommend anytime

  • ((((( 4 April 2016 by Simon from London

    Excellent service, staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent food, which was replenished as much as you wish for. Lovely ambiance. Fabulous day had.

  • ((((( 1 April 2016 by Shana from London

    Lovely and friendly staff, all very polite and professional. Thank you for a lovely experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant