Reviews of The Rose Lounge

4.1
(based on 51 reviews)
Sofitel St. James 6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
51 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liliana C from London
    23 August 2018

    We had the Afternoon Tea there, and it was excellent. The room is really beautiful and they have a great service.

  • By Elizabeth W from London
    28 June 2018

    Excellent, as always. Service, food, setting all beautiful and the harpist adds an extra level.

  • By Michelle E from London
    21 October 2017

    I love coming here for afternoon tea. It's such a cosy, relaxing lounge and the soft music in the background by the harpist completed the luxurious ambience. The food is plentiful and I recommend the free flow option.

  • By Chris C from Canterbury
    20 August 2017

    We had the endless champagne option and it was brilliant. Service was as expected from the Sofitel - Faultless. Left there full up and bit wobbly.

  • By Lotte B from London
    8 July 2017

    Beautiful setting, and food was very nice. Only downside is they didn't have anything less than Champagne (cheapest at £75) which feels a bit elitist to me. Sandwiches were fine, but egg mayo tasted very strange to me! Scones were wonderful, as were the pastry but could have done with some 'old favorites' as they were all quite niche meaning quite a few were left and the rest fort over! Good value for money though. Service very slow but polite, patient and friendly.

  • By Susan B from London
    28 June 2017

    What a wonderful experience. the atmosphere was beautiful, the tea and sandwiches were delicious and the staff extremely pleasant. I've only been to London twice and both times had a lovely afternoon tea at the Rose Lounge.

  • By Eleanor W from Purley
    31 March 2017

    We thoroughly enjoyed afternoon tea at the Sofitel St James, which we had in the Rose Lounge. The service and decor were excellent and the food was very good. We chose the 'free flowing champagne' and it really did just keep coming!

  • By Susan L from London
    26 March 2017

    Very lovley afternoo tea! Almost perfect

  • By Jannine M from West Drayton
    24 March 2017

    I loved it. Great service food was really nice. Atmosphere lovely. A harpist played at about 3 in the afternoon which added to the great mood. Great value for money

  • By Laura C from Surrey
    3 March 2017

    Loved it..would definatly recomend