Reviews of The Rose & Crown - Ilkeston

4.0
(based on 69 reviews)
Main Road Morley, Ilkeston, East Midlands, DE7 6DG
69 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rita M from Ilkeston
    28 December 2019

    Our experience at Rose Crown Ilkeston was superb 5 big thank you to all staff chefs for a quality meal good choice on menu all hot a most enjoyable late lunch

  • By Carolyn G from Derby
    26 October 2019

    It was the most disappointing meal I’ve had in a long time. Table booked 8pm meal served 9.40... hardly any of the dishes available

  • By Sharon C from Derbyshire
    29 September 2019

    Meal was lovely

  • By Pat J from Derby
    7 July 2019

    I’ve only ever been for the Sunday roasts which are very nice. The staff were very helpful and polite. I went with a couple of friends for a quiet relaxing Sunday lunch away from the hustle and bustle of some other restaurants. There’s also a small outside dining area if you like to dine in the open air on a lovely summer evening.

  • By Alan S from Derby
    17 February 2019

    Table not available at booked time (20 mins late). Service variable. Waitress who served us superb, waiter poor. Food very good. Drinks choices average for this type of restaurant.

  • By Anne G from Derby
    26 January 2019

    Really pleasant ambience, and staff particularly the waitress were really pleasant and helpful. Food well cooked and well presented.

  • By Richard J from Derby
    28 November 2018

    Great pub, good food, lovely atmosphere

  • By David W from Ilkeston
    21 November 2018

    Excellent meal and service

  • By Sue C from Derby
    24 August 2018

    Wellcoming , clean , decor on trend- interesting but not over themed

  • By Danielle S from Belper
    8 July 2018

    A wonderful experience, nice, clean fresh environment and friendly staff. When it came to the food we were pleasantly surprised by the offerings - the choice was not overwhelming, I found it was just the right amount variety. I started with the black pearl scallops and prawns lightly fried in a herb butter, for my main course I had the roast pork with all the trimmings followed by the Eton mess. All the food tasted superb and the vegetables weren’t the standard soggy steamed variety, my only criticism is that it was rather a lot of food so it might be worthwhile considering giving smaller portion options for those that prefer it, elderly people or those on a diet, it might also reduce food wastage. Overall though the best Sunday luncheon we’ve had in a while. Great pat on the back for the staff and management.