Rose & Crown at Sevenoaks

(96 Reviews)
The Rose & Crown London Road, Dunton Green, Kent, TN13 2TH
British
View main menu

Top offer

Sunday Menu

This offer is available from June 20, 2018 until July 20, 2030, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers. This promotion has additional information available. Click on the link(s) to view.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £20

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Restaurant description

Previously an 18th-century coaching inn, The Rose & Crown in Dunton Green offers great British pub cuisine on the landmark North Downs. With an appealing whitewashed exterior and classic wood features, but tasteful, blue mood lighting and sleek furniture, The Rose & Crown features the best of old and new. You can enjoy the food next to the cosy hearth-fire or in the pretty beer garden.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Rose & Crown menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Rose & Crown ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

At just a 13-minute walk into central Dunton Green or 6 minutes’ driving to Sevenoaks, The Rose & Crown is a welcoming country retreat.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Rose & Crown at Sevenoaks
4.2
(based on 96 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (7)
  • al fresco (8)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (6)
  • child friendly (24)
  • dinner (67)
  • entertainment (1)
  • large parties (19)
  • lunch (64)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (20)
  • romantic (10)
  • trendy (7)
  • value (37)
  • views (1)
  • By Emily B from Sevenoaks
    2 December 2019

    Service was friendly, cheerful, unobtrusive and considerate (thanks Ash!). Food was well presented and tasty. Christmas pudding needed to be served a bit warmer, but overall we had a lovely evening.

  • By John B from Sevenoaks
    10 October 2019

    We had a really nice evening in every respect except my wife and my friends wife were really disappointed with their steaks. Neither of them could finish it as they were very tough and grisly.

  • By Kathy J from SEVENOAKS
    20 August 2019

    Nice food and good service. One observation, there are no dairy free sweet options. A simple solution would be to add sorbets to the menu.

  • By Adrian S from Biggin Hill
    22 July 2019

    Most enjoyable meal,delightful staff & good service.

  • By Pm L from Sevenoaks
    25 May 2019

    Mixed feelings. We had to wait ages - very short of staff. Our waiter was friendly & polite. Most of the dishes were fine but chicken in curry was very dry. I’d probably go back as it is convenient, parking good, & meals not too expensive, but would be a little reserved when recommending to friends. We have had slow service on previous occasions. I tried to leave a review on their website but I hate the restriction of star ratings for everything and after spending ages carefully wording my comments I got bogged down & eventually gave up.

  • By Carol L from Kent
    18 May 2019

    Lovely food, atmosphere and friendly waiter Andy....very attentive.

  • By Nick S from SEVENOAKS
    10 May 2019

    TERRIBLE SERVICE HAD TO WAIT OVER 20 MINS BEFORE WE COULD ORDER A DRINK THEN ANOTHER 15 MINS BEFORE OUR FOOD ORDER WAS TAKEN!!!

  • By Terri C from Kent
    23 April 2019

    Very nice meal and attentive staff

  • By Pat D from Sevenoaks
    23 December 2018

    We arrived 15 minutes early, we were immediately shown to the particular table I had asked for. The staff were very helpful and Christmassy. The food was excellent and served quite quickly. We had a lovely waitress.

  • By Vicky A from Kent
    7 December 2018

    We had a great experience,made great by our waiter who had a lovely sense of humour

Restaurant Location Map
Rose & Crown at Sevenoaks
The Rose & Crown London Road, Dunton Green, Kent, TN13 2TH

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. The White Hart - Brasted

    The White Hart - Brasted

    British
    (64 Reviews)
    4.6km
    The White Hart - Brasted
  2. Toby Carvery - Badgers Mount

    Toby Carvery - Badgers Mount

    British
    (135 Reviews)
    4km
    Toby Carvery - Badgers Mount
  3. Miller & Carter - Sevenoaks

    Miller & Carter - Sevenoaks

    Steaks & Grills
    (10 Reviews)
    1.5km
    Miller & Carter - Sevenoaks
  4. Marco Restaurant and Deli

    Marco Restaurant and Deli

    Italian
    (32 Reviews)
    3.3km
    Marco Restaurant and Deli
  5. Zizzi - Sevenoaks

    Zizzi - Sevenoaks

    Italian
    (55 Reviews)
    3.4km
    Zizzi - Sevenoaks