Reviews of The Robin Hood, Clacton on Sea

4.3
(based on 75 reviews)
211 London Road, Clacton-on-Sea, East of England, CO15 4ED
75 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David K from Clacton-on-Sea
    23 December 2019

    Lovely food. Nice cosy place to eat. Very clean.. Only thing worth knowing.. Go to the bar when you arrive to book in. There is no sign to tell you. We were left over 10 minutes. Waiting at the beginning of the restaurant while staff looked at us then ignored us. Which was not good for us as my hubby has chronic fatigue and uses a stick. And we had to borrow a chair as he couldn't stand waiting.

  • By Iris G from Essex
    14 October 2019

    Booking online, pub/restaurant, food, service and staff were brilliant. Will visit again.

  • By Brian L from Clacton
    18 August 2019

    Very enjoyable meal. The only downside was no roast Turkey or Beef despite it being Sunday. How could you run out of these items?

  • By Avril W from Clacton-on-sea
    23 January 2019

    Need to do something about the vegetables

  • By Janet S from Clacton-On-Sea
    9 December 2018

    My daughter and her family come down from London to take me for a meal I picked the Robin Hood as heard good reports and they were not wrong helpful staff we were looked after by Fiona who could not do enough for us the food was 100% will be going back there again x

  • By Jean A from Clacton-on-Sea
    7 August 2018

    So easy to book online and service has always been first class and the food VB as well.

  • By Patricia F from Essex
    13 July 2018

    It was great I am gluten free and they made sure things were how I wanted them. I had steak chips and onion rings which I gave to a friend who was dining with me. Good size meal too much for me but so nice steak just how I like it and asked for. My friends were so impressed with their meal Also. Thanks all round keep up the good work.

  • By Karen N from Clacton-On-Sea
    17 January 2018

    bought my son for his 13th my son is a fussy eater but love his meal we all enjoyed next time we have family over we will book up again

  • By Ann M from Aylesbury
    21 December 2017

    Not a good experience. Had booked weeks in advance . Told food would take 45 to 60 minutes to arrive, so we ordered starters of dough sticks and flat bread to keep us going but they weren’t good. Then the fish and chips which 4 of us had was awful. Not sure what the fish was. We were told it was cod but we doubted it very much. The kitchen said it was cod but admitted it wasn’t good! So, why serve it? ? Also the batter was wet and soggy. At least they didn’t charge us for it. The puddings were fine. The staff were very pleasant and obviously rushed off their feet. We’ve been here many times over the years when visiting family and this was the worst dining experience we’ve had there.

  • By Alan P from Clacton
    2 November 2017

    Absolutely first class. Lovely food and friendly staff