Reviews of The Riverside

4.3
(based on 217 reviews)
North End, Farndon, Newark, NG24 3SX
217 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carolyn N from Lincoln
    14 March 2020

    Booked for family supper- really relaxing atmosphere- food excellent quality with lots of choice. Service also excellent- friendly but efficient, and although we came towards the end of service we didn’t feel rushed at all. Many thanks- Lockdown permitting we will come again !!!

  • By Claire H from Newark
    14 March 2020

    We had a great meal on Saturday night at the riverside. We all said how good the food was & what good value it is. The staff were helpful & friendly :)

  • By Fiona H from Lincoln
    8 March 2020

    Had a lovely meal, service was good as always. Lovely vibe about the place.

  • By Jennifer K from Nottingham
    5 March 2020

    Reunion with friends for lunch. All chose set menu with good variety of choice. Excellent food at realistic price

  • By Joanne S from Farndon
    1 March 2020

    Good service , lovely meal.

  • By C. C from Lincoln
    1 March 2020

    We had a lovely family Sunday lunch, service and food were excellent as always. We booked online which was very easy.

  • By Phil P from Mansfield
    23 February 2020

    The Riverside was a perfect venue for meeting up with friends, the atmosphere alongside the staff is relaxing & our Sunday roast was excellent value well presented & tasty.

  • By Douglas H from Newark
    22 February 2020

    We enjoyed our main courses and were very happy with the service. However, the sweets were poor and over priced and were of the standard you would expect from a mediocre pub not 'gourmet all-day dining'. My wife said that next time we should not order sweets, but that is no good if you are hungry. It was a great shame and a disappointment

  • By Karen R from Newark
    22 February 2020

    Excellent

  • By Deborah G from HARROGATE
    20 February 2020

    Lovely stop off for lunch. Menu caters for all tastes and diets easily and everything we had was delicious. Service was friendly and good. Quite tucked away in a village off the A46 and one we will definitely visit again. I can't comment on the views as everywhere was flooded at the time we visited unfortunately, but I am sure normally the views would be lovely over the little marina and river.