Reviews of The Riverbar Steakhouse and Grill

4.6
(based on 288 reviews)
3 Thompsons Lane, Cambridge, CB5 8AQ
288 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nelly P from Cambridge
    11 January 2020

    Amazing food and amazing service

  • By Nicola S from Cambridge
    11 January 2020

    Had really been looking forward to this as a birthday treat. Not as good as previous visits, the care of service has gone down, although we had confirmation of table for 4, they had us down as a 3- tucked in corner by computer point. waiter filling 4 glasses to the top with our £30 bottle of wine rather than leaving it on the table or coming back to us. No explanation of menu, steaks disappointing- ribeye bit dry and borderline over cooked (supposedly medium) Cocktails were very nice and interesting, with ‘pudding cocktails’ a lovely end to the meal. The place has a nice atmosphere and with friends it was an enjoyable evening that I didn’t want to spoil with complaining. However would not rush to go back as for the prices we expected ‘special’

  • By Robert P from Winsford
    31 December 2019

    Everything was very good from first arrival to leaving. Brilliant restaurant

  • By Matt W from Cambridge
    31 December 2019

    Excellent service as soon as you enter the building. Food was amazing as always, one issue but was corrected quickly and taken off the bill.

  • By TheresaB B from Cambridge
    31 December 2019

    We’ve dined in the Riverside a few times. This time, as always the service, food and atmosphere was excellent. We had the Chateaubriand which was expertly cooked as per our order. I did find the portion sizes to be on the larger side which is great if you’re really hungry! We will most certainly be back.

  • By Cenk D from Cambridge
    30 December 2019

    Amazing dinner, great atmosphere attentive waiter. The starters, wine and meat were simply delicious.

  • By Ian W from Sunningdale
    29 December 2019

    Lovely restaurant with a great location overlooking the river

  • By Clare M from Malaysia
    28 December 2019

    Great

  • By Laura U from Cambridge
    27 December 2019

    Great food, cocktails and service. I have never had a bad meal here. The food is amazing!

  • By Lauryn T from Cambridge
    24 December 2019

    We have been here multiple times and we can see that every time we come we have a great experience. All cuts of steak that we have tried have been the best steak we’ve ever had. The garlic tiger prawn starter are so great we always want a bucket full.