map placeholder

The River Grille

Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QF

(((() European
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Sunday - Thursday: 17:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:30 - 22:30

Great food, lovely ambience, good service and reasonably priced.

Tara 02 June 2019
from London

View all 324 reviews

On the edge of the harbour side, River Grille features modern British cuisine and a sophisticated lounge bar. In one of Bristol's finest locations, The River Grille'spacious dining room has dramatic light features, sleek furnishings and striking views, and plays host to a pianist on Fridays and live jazz on Saturdays.

The flavoursome dishes on the regularly changing River Grille menus make good use of fine local produce from the West Country. Sample dishes include West Country stone bass with salsa verde, Ruby & West's finest steaks, Beetroot and ricotta gnocchi with a white wine and shallot cream sauce and to finish luxurious chocolate fondant with chocolate crumb and vanilla ice cream.

Afternoon tea features freshly baked scones, along with homemade cakes and pastries. There are freshly made finger sandwiches, and a selection of fine teas.

At the Centre of the city, the River Grille Restaurant is a 10 minute walk from Bristol Temple Meads station and right on the Narrow Quay Harbourside.

The River Grille

Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Contact +44 1179007844
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Bristol

Customer reviews for The River Grille

4.4 (((() (based on 324 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (205)
  • views (151)
  • romantic (126)
  • lunch (111)
  • afternoon tea (88)
  • luxury (79)
  • value (73)
  • private dining (55)
  • trendy (49)
  • business (44)
  • large parties (37)
  • entertainment (32)
  • breakfast (26)
  • child friendly (24)
  • al fresco (14)
  • ((((( 21 August 2018 by Andre from Bristol

    Charming place

  • ((((( 20 August 2018 by Terence from Bristol

    Excellent place, Excellent staff and Excellent food - what can you not like about this place, The lady manager was so lovely and everything was sorted out with no fuss, or bother.

  • ((((* 20 August 2018 by Sandra from BRISTOL

    The view was lovely, food very good and service attentive

  • ((((( 14 August 2018 by Louise from Bristol

    My husband and I booked a table for our first wedding anniversary, staff were really lovely and welcoming, they were prompt with taking our orders, filled our water glasses as soon as they were half empty, we had a prawn starter and the lamb carvery for main meal, all of which tasted amazing and cooked just how we like it, we then had the strawberry cheese cake for desert and I have to say it was the best I have ever tasted, we both highly recommend dining there, it was a lovely afternoon watching the boats go by as we were eating our lovely meal, also there was a pianist playing lovely music, so all in all it was a really nice experience.

  • ((((( 31 July 2018 by John from Bristol

    Lovely service and a smashing Sunday lunch.

  • ((((* 31 July 2018 by Maura from bath

    food was good
    service can be improved

  • ((((( 25 July 2018 by Evelyn from Bristol

    We had an excellent Sunday lunch. Food was lovely and the service was attentive but not overpower. Excellent value for money, will come again.

  • ((((( 24 July 2018 by Ron from Taunton

    I booked the table for a party of 8 friends for our annual reunion, so I was naturally concerned that I'd made the right choice of restaurant. I needn't have worried; the food was excellent and so was the service. The location made it especially appropriate as we were here for the Bristol Harbour Festival.

  • ((((( 12 July 2018 by Elizabeth from Royal Wootton Bassett

    Nice setting by the river in Bristol, good service, interesting menu and food nicely cooked.

  • ((((* 9 July 2018 by John from bristol

    Very nice place looking out of the huge glass windows, but nice and cool inside. Friendly staff, good food. Only gripe is my broccoli was under done and standard instead of Romanesco as described.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant