map placeholder

The River Grille

Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QF

(((() European
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Sunday - Thursday: 17:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:30 - 22:30

Everything about our visit was fantastic. The food and drink were delicious, the staff were lovely - very helpful and attentive. It's a lovely setting for a meal. We were visiting for the first time for our wedding anniversary and will definitely be back - thank you!

Moya 01 September 2019
from Bristol

View all 326 reviews

On the edge of the harbour side, River Grille features modern British cuisine and a sophisticated lounge bar. In one of Bristol's finest locations, The River Grille'spacious dining room has dramatic light features, sleek furnishings and striking views, and plays host to a pianist on Fridays and live jazz on Saturdays.

The flavoursome dishes on the regularly changing River Grille menus make good use of fine local produce from the West Country. Sample dishes include West Country stone bass with salsa verde, Ruby & West's finest steaks, Beetroot and ricotta gnocchi with a white wine and shallot cream sauce and to finish luxurious chocolate fondant with chocolate crumb and vanilla ice cream.

Afternoon tea features freshly baked scones, along with homemade cakes and pastries. There are freshly made finger sandwiches, and a selection of fine teas.

At the Centre of the city, the River Grille Restaurant is a 10 minute walk from Bristol Temple Meads station and right on the Narrow Quay Harbourside.

The River Grille

Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Contact +44 1179007844
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Bristol

Customer reviews for The River Grille

4.4 (((() (based on 326 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (206)
  • views (151)
  • romantic (127)
  • lunch (111)
  • afternoon tea (89)
  • luxury (79)
  • value (74)
  • private dining (56)
  • trendy (49)
  • business (44)
  • large parties (37)
  • entertainment (32)
  • breakfast (26)
  • child friendly (24)
  • al fresco (14)
  • ((((( 10 June 2019 by Martin from Gloucester

    Very good service and the food was very good too.
    Great location over looking the camel basin

  • ((((( 3 June 2019 by R from Bristol

    Went for afternoon tea and it was as near perfect as could be. Great location, lovely staff and really wonderful food. Everything was fresh and nearly everything was utterly divine! Only teeny tiny flaws were coffee walnut cake a little dry and peach (?) parfait somewhat bland, but all the other treats more than made up for these fussy points!

  • ((((( 2 June 2019 by Marlene from Bristol

    Lovely light spacious restaurant with views over the Harbourside. We requested a table by the window and were lucky enough to get one. There is a good choice of food to suit most tastes I had the scallops and the lamb and my husband had the pate and the seafood, all excellent. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. All in all a great evening I am sure we will return.

  • ((((( 2 June 2019 by Tara from London

    Great food, lovely ambience, good service and reasonably priced.

  • ((((( 1 June 2019 by Penny from Cornwall

    My sister and I found this restaurant recommended on the web and having tried it once, go each time we meet up in Bristol. Excellent food - varied menu - lovely surroundings and excellent service.

  • ((*** 27 May 2019 by Colin from bristol

    Sunday lunch was poor.Beef edible but fatty.Potatoes burnt beyond recognition.Starter billed as prawn and crab cocktail but made with shrimps and on stalish bread.
    Sorry,not for me.

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Shanice from Bristol

    I had the seafood skillet it was amazing!!!! I would go back and have the same thing again and again, staff were lovely and also made the effort to put some tiny birthday touches on the table for my best friend. Thank you so much xx

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Robert from Manchester

    All aspects of our visit were perfect for us. The welcome, service, food, location, made it a very pleasurable experence. I particularly liked how light and airy the restaurant was with the whole glass surrounds which also enabled lovely views of the whole harbour area. The staff were very friendly, smartly dressed and attentive. The restaurant was high spec and very good value for money and overall it was the culinary highlight of my wifes special birthday celebration weekend. Thank you to all.

  • (((** 24 May 2019 by Thomas from Bristol

    Waiter was good and the food was good, but the food was very slow to arrive and the restaurant was mostly empty. (We had to rush our main course to get to the theatre on time.) It was also too hot in the restaurant [I was sweating]: it is mainly glass and it was a sunny evening - but surely this should be dealt with using proper air conditioning? So, 5 stars for the waiting staff; 2 stars for the slow food delivery

  • ((((( 12 May 2019 by Robert from Guildford

    A wonderful experience. The venue , view and food was faultless . My only regret was that we’re staying in another hotel . Brilliant, thank you for a great night . R

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant