Reviews of The River Grille

4.4
(based on 343 reviews)
Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QF
343 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sam L from Devon
    17 January 2020

    Very lovely atmosphere, with the most wonderful live pianist. The food was exquisite and tasted very fresh. I had the braised beef cheeks and my partner had the chicken dish. We both commented on the freshness of the mashed potato and the meat being cooked so beautifully. Great place to eat, will definitely be returning in the future!

  • By Alan B from BRISTOL
    12 January 2020

    Best roast dinner!! ever great atmosphere and friendly staff

  • By Jane P from Bristol
    11 January 2020

    We celebrated my husband’s 50th birthday and I cannot thank you enough, the table was decorated with birthday confetti and the food was excellent, the staff very friendly and brought him a treat with happy birthday piped onto the plate after. It all felt very special and was excellent value for money.

  • By David W from Bristol
    3 January 2020

    Good food and seevice

  • By Sam B from Bristol
    23 December 2019

    The staff were amazing! I told them it was my partner’s birthday and they decorated the table, did a birthday card and really made her feel special. I didn’t need to ask for any of that.

  • By Korinna B from Bristol
    22 December 2019

    Best service we've experienced for a Sunday lunch. Excellent food, good value, plus a lovely setting.

  • By Claire T from Bristol
    22 December 2019

    Went for lunch on the very busy Sunday before Christmas, had an absolutely brilliant waiter from Portugal(unfortunately I can’t remember his name) service was fantastic and the food was lovely. Totally recommend and will definitely be going back. We had a table over looking the river. The value for money was fantastic and plenty of food. Went away slightly drunk and very full ????

  • By Amber R from Bristol
    14 December 2019

    Fabulous!

  • By Andrew S from Bristol
    13 December 2019

    Excellent food and very attentive service. All in all a fantastic experience! made our Birthday dinner a really special - thank you!

  • By William j S from Bristol
    23 November 2019

    Lovely quiet atmosphere. Attentive staff. Good food. Albeit we did have a problem with the delivery of an Irish coffee, no cream, which was eventually found. Very enjoyable fine dining experience