Reviews of The Ritz Restaurant - London

150 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9BR
4.8
(based on 2635 reviews)
2634 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sandra K from Windsor
    15 April 2019

    Fantastic , we have dined there on a few occasions s and stayed . Which has always been amazing A this was an offer we subscribed to , we really did not know what to expect The standard was as good as previously , food amazing, waiters very obliging and engaging , every thing was just perfect . Thank you

  • By Kerry D from London
    13 April 2019

    What a fabulous experience. The Ritz is truly elegant, the staff so professional and welcoming and the food was out of this world.

  • By Jenna B from Weybridge
    8 April 2019

    Beautiful dining room, very attentive staff. Great value for money although once wine and coffees added very expensive.

  • By Rizza M from London
    8 April 2019

    Everything is pecfect.

  • By Susan B from London
    8 April 2019

    Excellent food with pleasant and professional service

  • By Fresie L from Luton
    6 April 2019

    The best ever dinning experience. Everything is perfect from service to the quality of food. This is my 5th visit now and still amaze me with the experience. Highly recommended on a very special occasion.

  • By alan mccourt M from SHEFFIELD
    4 April 2019

    All excellent

  • By Richard B from Oxford
    4 April 2019

    I hadn’t been to the dinning room for over 45 years!! How lovely to see that the quality had only got better THANK YOU .Yes the dinning room is still the best venue and environ in London ( pity they have dropped the view over Green Park with a marquee!! But that’s progress I suppose ?? The staff were as helpf7l as ever and the food again beautifully plated up and the soufflé to die for!! Wonderful combination of flouvours. Well done The only small issue I would have is their wine list is daunting and if you knew little about wine ,even asking ,you would get lost Also there was no sensible priced wine a bit of a problem for such wonderful food ( even their complimentary glass of champagne was not a good glass more like cider!! Poor choice ) Overall though a great lunch and at £55 very good value THANK YOU

  • By Barry G from Shoreham-by-Sea
    4 April 2019

    Superb

  • By Mary W from London
    4 April 2019

    Overall, the Ritz was good: good service, good food, good atmosphere - but I wouldn't say outstanding. However, that's probably because it was "too traditional" for our group: the menu wasn't terribly exciting, it was quite stuffy (we were refused photos at the table out of policy) and most diners were over the age of 60 (nothing wrong with that, but we were in our late 20s/early 30s). We had the 3 course set menu and recommend the souffle for dessert - this was the standout dish of the night. The waiting staff also deserve a mention: they were friendly, answered our various questions about the food and how the Ritz is run, and helped us pack away the petit fours for the next morning.