Reviews of The Red Lion - Stoke Green

3.9
(based on 34 reviews)
Stoke Green, Stoke Poges, South East England, SL2 4HN
34 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah W from Iver Heath
    10 June 2018

    Great salmon special. Friendly service.

  • By Susan H from Slough
    9 March 2018

    Tasty food. Cosy surroundings. Good atmosphere. Attentive staff with quick service.

  • By Errol B from Fulmer
    28 January 2018

    Five of us attended on 28th for lunch, this was possiably the worst service and Lunch that I have back in a few years. 20 minutes wait for rolls, a further 30 minutes wait for the starter, complained as the main had not turned up after a further 20 minutes, when it finally came 10 minutes later, the roast potatoes were not cooked properly, and there was a slab of.meet on the plate that looked like a steak rather than a roast beef. Complained to the manager and asked for the Bill, explained the problems with the food, received a the full bill after my food had not been touched, advised the manager to take a look at the state of the food that had been provided which he didn't Do, he did however try to justify why the food was not very good by saying there were only two people in the kitchen today. He reduces.my bill by one road lunch, Dissapointed and disappointing

  • By Sandra M from London
    19 June 2017

    The southern fried burger tasted excellent and the fries were the best in a long while.

  • By George L from Altendorf
    2 June 2017

    thank you for the great food and service. we was happy and will come back.

  • By Clive P from Uxbridge
    2 April 2017

    Excellent food excellent service . The atmosphere in the red lion was outstanding going to make it out regular for food

  • By Christopher C from Slough
    12 March 2017

    treated my sister and husband to an afternoon lunch out and was hugely impressed from the minute we pulled up. The pub is stunning to look at inside and out and the service and food did not let it down. Overall, one of the best pub lunches around and although on the pricey side it was still very good value from the experience.

  • By Martin B from Slough
    25 February 2017

    Have eaten here before and usually very happy with the food but was very disappointed this time . The triple cooked chips were hard in the middle and the chateau brigion was chewy for such a fine cut of steak and not cooked to medium as we had asked. The chips were replaced quickly with normal fries to our satisfaction. The service was very good otherwise.

  • By Eileen S from Middlesex
    12 February 2017

    We love this restaurant and always use it when our family come around. We know Sandra very well and Peter and they always make us so welcome. The food is always good and Gabby does a sterling job. We class all the staff as personal friends. Our raffle ticket number is 20

  • By Stewart P from Iver Heath
    27 January 2017

    Service a bit slow which was a surprise as it wasn't overly busy, food was not up to usual standard. Disappointing overall.