Reviews of The Red Lion - Shepperton

4.4
(based on 243 reviews)
Russell Road, Shepperton, Middx., TW17 9HX
243 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anj R from London
    8 January 2020

    Great food and excellent service.

  • By Sue C from London
    4 January 2020

    Had a very good Christmas dinner party at the Red Lion so we went back for Saturday Brunch. Very good choice. Good atmosphere & delicious food.

  • By Richard D from .
    16 December 2019

    .

  • By Puneet S from Shepperton
    14 December 2019

    The food was great and so was the ambience! but the service was frustrating! Took way too long to order and had to keep getting up to get the waitress. It wasn’t busy either!

  • By Val P from Shepperton
    23 November 2019

    Excellent food. Service could have been a bit quicker, but it was professional and friendly.

  • By Dan S from Sunbury-on-Thames
    16 November 2019

    Booked for Saturday Lunch for my wife's birthday, Great cosy pub, great Staff, great food loved the starter Celeriac Soup, Crispy Pork, Piccalilli, best starter I've had in years!!!! The staff even lit the open fire for us! Will be back for sure!

  • By Chris M from Sunbury on Thames
    15 November 2019

    The restaurant was modestly busy, we were warmly greeted following a drink in the lively bar. Efficient drink and food order processing. Mussels and Hot wings to start - mussels - top drawer, wings could have done with being a little crispier (but that's being really picky). followed by solid mains of John dory and monk fish. Well proportioned wine list, coupled with interesting menu choices, happy kitchen and front of house staff - Thoroughly recommend a visit, clean and cosy feeling well run local gastro pub.

  • By Danielle L from Shepperton
    10 November 2019

    Amazing roast, great drinks selection, friendly staff

  • By Barbara G from Middlesex
    16 October 2019

    The food was excellent could not fault the meal in any way. Entering and exiting the property was not as wheelchair friendly as I was led to believe.

  • By Peter H from Walton-on-Thames
    27 September 2019

    This was our first visit and we loved it. The menu was really interesting featuring large and small dishes and daily specials. My wife particularly liked 'Hare' whilst I thought the Friday special of battered fish was superb.