Reviews of The Real Greek - Windsor

4.4
(based on 176 reviews)
2 River Street, Windsor, South East England, SL4 1QT
176 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Madison W from Berkshire
    13 March 2020

    lovely service, great and unique food. would recommend

  • By Kathy H from Staines-upon-Thames
    29 February 2020

    Really lovely food, serving staff were very nice and helpful... would definitely highly recommend and I’ll will be paying them another visit

  • By Manj V from Windsor
    18 February 2020

    Lovely food can’t fault it with brilliant service

  • By Elizabeth L from Maidenhead
    15 February 2020

    Amazing food as always. Excellent weekend offer of prosecco, starter and main for £15. Our server was very nice - Greek girl with dark hair. We will be back again soon!

  • By Michele C from Eversley
    15 February 2020

    We were very disappointed. We paid £40 for a set meal for 2 called Santorini, and the pair of us left at the end of the evening very hungry :-( So, if you split the meze down the middle between 2 people, £20 per person, each person gets one flatbread cut into pieces, some tzatziki dip, half a green olive, some spicy feta dip, 2 and half dolmades, half a small chicken skewer, a couple of tablespoons of bulgar wheat, 2 small falafels and 1 and a half lamb meatballs - a meal you can fit onto a small sandwich plate. The evening didn't start well, trying to put us on a tiny 2 seater table in the isle, with people sitting behind both our seats so we couldn't get in our seats and under the table - fine if you're a skinny 4ft nothing, but not if you're 6ft 2 and of big build! The venue was nice, the girl who served us was really nice and friendly, but spending £40 and ending up with a small side plate of food is utterly disgraceful and shameful. Please warn people - its not right that diners should have to pay £20 per head and receive a side plate of food and leave feeling hungry. NEVER AGAIN

  • By Robert J from Windsor
    1 February 2020

    A warm atmosphere, efficient service. Food was tasty, as expected. The variety of dishes available, and the relatively competitive pricing made for an enjoyable evening

  • By Tamsyn C from Windsor
    25 January 2020

    Staff were great and the food was lovely! Totally up our street!

  • By Brian D from Windsor
    25 January 2020

    Really nice atmosphere Great food and plenty of it Friendly staff

  • By June S from STAINES UPON THAMES
    25 January 2020

    My second visit was even better than my first! Delicious food, beautifully presented and served by friendly staff. And thank you for the complimentary drinks! I will return! Thanks again.

  • By Chris M from Windsor
    7 December 2019

    Superb, as always ! The lamb meat balls are the best I have ever had, and the staff are so very helpful.