Reviews of The Real Greek - Windsor

4.4
(based on 172 reviews)
2 River Street, Windsor, Berks., SL4 1QT
172 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elizabeth L from Maidenhead
    15 February 2020

    Amazing food as always. Excellent weekend offer of prosecco, starter and main for £15. Our server was very nice - Greek girl with dark hair. We will be back again soon!

  • By Robert J from Windsor
    1 February 2020

    A warm atmosphere, efficient service. Food was tasty, as expected. The variety of dishes available, and the relatively competitive pricing made for an enjoyable evening

  • By Tamsyn C from Windsor
    25 January 2020

    Staff were great and the food was lovely! Totally up our street!

  • By Brian D from Windsor
    25 January 2020

    Really nice atmosphere Great food and plenty of it Friendly staff

  • By June S from STAINES UPON THAMES
    25 January 2020

    My second visit was even better than my first! Delicious food, beautifully presented and served by friendly staff. And thank you for the complimentary drinks! I will return! Thanks again.

  • By Chris M from Windsor
    7 December 2019

    Superb, as always ! The lamb meat balls are the best I have ever had, and the staff are so very helpful.

  • By Lucinda B from Windsor
    8 November 2019

    We had a lovely meal, the food was very tasty and fresh. Although it was a quiet lunch time it was still very pleasant with a good atmosphere. Attentive waiting staff.

  • By Angela K from Windsor
    26 October 2019

    Nice restaurants and the meze fixed menus with options are good. Nice staff and excellent location. On hot days the sides move back and open up the restaurant

  • By Katie L from Windsor
    27 September 2019

    Small busy restaurant but fast service. Food was tasty and the deal we had was great value (2 courses and a glass of Prosecco for £15)

  • By Julie H from Windlesham
    21 September 2019

    The food was excellent, plentiful and reasonably priced. The spinach triangles were superb. We found it too hot. It was an unseasonably warm evening and they weren’t able to open the window and it was quite surprising that when we left, the heater above the door was pumping out! The servers were nice but service was not good. We had to get our cutlery and glasses from a table next to us as we couldn’t get anybody’s attention.