Reviews of The Real Greek - Westfield Stratford City

4.3
(based on 109 reviews)
Unit R1005 2 Chestnut Plaza Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road, London, E20 1GL
108 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Miss J from Ashford
    23 February 2020

    I had lunch with a couple of friends and we had a lovely meal. The food was really tasty and the service was really good. We hadn't seen each other for a year so it was nice to not feel rushed. We will definitely be back.

  • By Ray R from London
    14 February 2020

    The restaurant did not have my reservation but found a table for me

  • By Lorraine T from London
    2 February 2020

    The restaurant was 3/4 empty yet the staff didn’t seem able to cope Our starters were a long time coming (simple cold meze with flatbread) and, unbelievably, they were out of hummus! The mains (small plate style) again took time and weren’t worth waiting for. Dessert was ok - served with large forks as they had run out of spoons! The only good thing about the place was our server who wasn’t overly competent but was charming and tried hard. The only real Greek here is in the name. We won’t be returning

  • By Graham R from Chelmsford
    1 February 2020

    Food very good, Service excellent, value for money and great ambiance.

  • By Sue H from London
    31 January 2020

    Nice atmosphere, attentive staff and excellent value for money. The food was delicious and authentic, a real taste of Greece. Only one problem, there was no non alcoholic lager.

  • By Anjeli P from London
    25 January 2020

    Food was ok seating area was poor considering we booked in advance we were seated outside by a heater instead of inside. Therefore we will not be returning

  • By Ash M from London
    15 January 2020

    Enjoyed being able to mix and match deals within the table. Great amount of food. Good service.

  • By Francoise D from Stratford Westfield
    20 December 2019

    We had a very enjoyable evening at The Real Greek in Stratford. The service was perfect! There was a very friendly atmosphere. We’ll come again!!

  • By Heather C from Westfield, Stratford
    13 December 2019

    Met with my friends at the Real Greek. Really great food, the £8.50 menu at lunch time is definitely worth having. Glad I booked a table as it was really busy. Staff were very attentive. Very noisy but great atmosphere.

  • By Jyoti S from London
    30 November 2019

    Always nice eating here as you get to pick at lots of things. Over priced for what it is though!