map placeholder

The Real Greek - St Martins Lane

54 St Martin’s Lane, London, WC2N 4EA

(((() Greek
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £12
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Friendly and warm atmosphere. A great choice of dishes, can't really pick a favorite as I enjoyed all the ones that I ordered. Great location and great value for money..

Gillian 04 June 2019
from London

View all 243 reviews

Combining Greek dining tradition with a chic, contemporary interior design, The Real Greek St Martin's Lane always boasts a bustling, inviting ambience. Serving tastes from across the eastern Mediterranean, the restaurant sits right between the hubs of Leicester Square and Covent Garden, making it a perfect refuelling spot for days out in these areas.

Showcasing robust flavours, The Real Greek menu presents an array of wholesome specialities. Ideal for sharing, tasty hot and cold mezes sit alongside souvlaki wraps, served straight from the grill. Favourites from the wide selection include juicy tiger prawns in a rich tomato sauce, with spinach, pickled peppers and sprinkled with feta, or handmade British lamb patties with Greek yoghurt.

Extending tradition through to the dessert menu, The Real Greek St. Martin`s Lane offers a tantalisingly sweet selection, from Greek filo custard pie, to luxurious homemade baklava. Family-friendly The Real Greek offers a fun meze and skewer selection for everyone.

Offering a great selection of Greek delicacies, and full of Mediterranean welcome, The Real Greek London is 2 minutes' walk from Leicester Square Tube Station.

The Real Greek - St Martins Lane

54 St Martin’s Lane, London, WC2N 4EA

Contact +44 2072408531

Make a booking

See all The Real Greek Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for The Real Greek - St Martins Lane

4.5 (((() (based on 243 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (189)
  • lunch (142)
  • value (114)
  • romantic (39)
  • trendy (38)
  • child friendly (23)
  • private dining (23)
  • business (21)
  • large parties (21)
  • entertainment (8)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (4)
  • luxury (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 7 May 2019 by Isabel from London

    I love The Real Greek on Long Acre and this branch is equally good. The staff are welcoming and they create a warm atmosphere. Service was efficient, even on a busy Saturday night. The food was brilliant. I love having so many delicious options as a vegetarian. Highlights on the menu are the moist flatbread, tangy lentil salad. They also serve a refreshing Prosecco Bellini. Highly recommended.

  • ((((( 28 April 2019 by Scilla from Banstead

    Delicious fresh Greek food tor meat eaters and veggies, prompt, excellent, cheerful service and a bargain 4 course pre theatre dinner. What’s not to like!

  • ((*** 19 March 2019 by Louise from London

    Food was good but service was slow. At one point, there were only five tables in the restaurant and still the servers didn't bother to come near us. It would have been good to have been offered drinks but making us wait isn't acceptable. However, the two tables that had young 20 year old females received great attention from the waiter. Us, 40 year olds with kids, had to pour our own prosecco and nobody came near us. - which was incredible seeing as we were sat next to the bar.

    It's a shame because I come here a lot and the service is normally good, even when busy. I'll give it one more visit and if the service is still as sloppy, then I won't be returning.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Estelle from Northampton

    Lovely meal with really nice touches it was my 50th Birthday meal with my daughter. They gave us a desert wine on arrival, the food was superb could have been in Greece! Then to top it all they came out with a cake and sparklers and sang happy birthday. I will definitely return when I am in London again- Excellent service

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Victoria from Guildford

    We had a special offer of 2 courses and a glass of prosecco for £15 each, it was great! Really good value. The food was delicious and the portions were really big. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend the Real Greek.

  • ((((( 22 February 2019 by Sheila from St martins lane

    Excellent service

  • ((((* 18 February 2019 by Kathryn from London

    A friend and I were welcomed by a very friendly waiter. We had a great meal at a very reasonable price. We'll be going again very soon.

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by Poonam from London

    Service was incredible

  • ((*** 25 January 2019 by MRS from London

    There was a happy ambience when we arrived: staff were friendly and were welcoming even though we were over 10 minutes late for our booking. As it was, we had to wait a while for our table as the place was very busy. Drinks were served promptly and we made our order immediately. Unfortunately, it was over half-an-hour before any food arrived - and it was difficult to get the attention of the people serving. They were generally clustered in the bar area, looking at the screen or cleaning tables, so I have a feeling that the main hold-up was in the kitchen. When the food arrived, it was a real disappointment: certainly not freshly prepared, as everything was overcooked. I have eaten in The Real Greek (Covent Garden) before and the meal was delicious. The best part of THIS meal was the spinach terapitakioa, and the main reason that I am giving a 2 for the food overall is that the filling was superb, even though you had to bite through a hard filo pastry to get there. The rest of the meal was terribly hard to eat: we could not get the lamb off its skewer - nibbled around and then gave up. Halloumi skewer was almost as bad with very rubbery halloumi. Apparently, the falafel was hardest of all (my companion warned me against it), while the Chicken Monastraki was the toughest and driest chicken I have had in a long time (even worse than my own culinary attempts - and that is saying something). I can't understand it: it might have been a temporary blip or a temporary chef - or maybe they were just overstretched that evening. Very disappointed.

  • ((((( 22 January 2019 by Kev from Stafford

    Excellent food and service, very quick and a pleasurable experience. Highly recommend to all. Best to book ahead as its very popular.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant