map placeholder

The Real Greek - St Martins Lane

54 St Martin’s Lane, London, WC2N 4EA

(((() Greek
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  • The Real Greek - St Martins Lane - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £12
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Friendly and warm atmosphere. A great choice of dishes, can't really pick a favorite as I enjoyed all the ones that I ordered. Great location and great value for money..

Gillian 04 June 2019
from London

View all 240 reviews

Combining Greek dining tradition with a chic, contemporary interior design, The Real Greek St Martin's Lane always boasts a bustling, inviting ambience. Serving tastes from across the eastern Mediterranean, the restaurant sits right between the hubs of Leicester Square and Covent Garden, making it a perfect refuelling spot for days out in these areas.

Showcasing robust flavours, The Real Greek menu presents an array of wholesome specialities. Ideal for sharing, tasty hot and cold mezes sit alongside souvlaki wraps, served straight from the grill. Favourites from the wide selection include juicy tiger prawns in a rich tomato sauce, with spinach, pickled peppers and sprinkled with feta, or handmade British lamb patties with Greek yoghurt.

Extending tradition through to the dessert menu, The Real Greek St. Martin`s Lane offers a tantalisingly sweet selection, from Greek filo custard pie, to luxurious homemade baklava. Family-friendly The Real Greek offers a fun meze and skewer selection for everyone.

Offering a great selection of Greek delicacies, and full of Mediterranean welcome, The Real Greek London is 2 minutes' walk from Leicester Square Tube Station.

The Real Greek - St Martins Lane

54 St Martin’s Lane, London, WC2N 4EA

Contact +44 2072408531

Make a booking

See all The Real Greek Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for The Real Greek - St Martins Lane

4.5 (((() (based on 240 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (186)
  • lunch (141)
  • value (113)
  • romantic (39)
  • trendy (38)
  • child friendly (23)
  • private dining (22)
  • business (21)
  • large parties (21)
  • entertainment (8)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (4)
  • luxury (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Julia from MARLBOROUGH

    Great food, excellent service. Presenting tapas on cake stands works really well

  • ((((( 16 May 2019 by Marsha from St martins lane

    Would highly recommend for pre theatre meal. Excellent value for money and service even though the restaurant was very busy. Would definitely return.

  • ((((( 16 May 2019 by Richard from London

    Very good food, great service and good value

  • ((((( 11 May 2019 by Lucy from Essrx

    We had the £15 lunch menu it was amazing super good food and lots of it

  • ((((( 10 May 2019 by Gerry from basingstoke

    Fantastic greek food and very good value for money; great staff.

  • ((((* 10 May 2019 by Christopher from LONDON

    Been here twice and find it a very welcoming and easy place to eat before theatre-menu at £15 very good value. Food simple, portions good, service friendly-tables a bit small. But recommend as very good location.

  • ((((* 7 May 2019 by Jessica from London

    The food was cooked wonderfully. The service was a bit spotty, the person that waited on us seemed fairly new though and was yet to come into her own.

    The starters, although being just bread and dip, was very filling. You probably only need 1 portion of bread between 2 people.
    The bread was tasty and warm and didn’t really need any dip with it. We both enjoyed or respective main meals was well.
    We did order an item that was off our intended menu, which we did not receive (or get charged for) but in the end it was a blessing because of how full we are.

    I would definitely recommend booking a table here especially with the exclusive deal on books table.com. Plus they tend to have an hour wait with walk-ins.

  • ((((( 7 May 2019 by Isabel from London

    I love The Real Greek on Long Acre and this branch is equally good. The staff are welcoming and they create a warm atmosphere. Service was efficient, even on a busy Saturday night. The food was brilliant. I love having so many delicious options as a vegetarian. Highlights on the menu are the moist flatbread, tangy lentil salad. They also serve a refreshing Prosecco Bellini. Highly recommended.

  • ((((( 28 April 2019 by Scilla from Banstead

    Delicious fresh Greek food tor meat eaters and veggies, prompt, excellent, cheerful service and a bargain 4 course pre theatre dinner. What’s not to like!

  • ((*** 19 March 2019 by Louise from London

    Food was good but service was slow. At one point, there were only five tables in the restaurant and still the servers didn't bother to come near us. It would have been good to have been offered drinks but making us wait isn't acceptable. However, the two tables that had young 20 year old females received great attention from the waiter. Us, 40 year olds with kids, had to pour our own prosecco and nobody came near us. - which was incredible seeing as we were sat next to the bar.

    It's a shame because I come here a lot and the service is normally good, even when busy. I'll give it one more visit and if the service is still as sloppy, then I won't be returning.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant