Reviews of The Real Greek - Spitalfields

4.3
(based on 61 reviews)
6 Horner Square Old Spitalfield Market Shoreditch, London, E1 6EW
61 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Melanie G from Essex
    8 June 2019

    Chose from the set menu £15 for 2 courses inc. a glass of wine. Very good food. Plenty of it too.

  • By Georgia D from London - Spitalfields
    31 May 2019

    I booked the £15 deal in which you can have two courses and a glass of prosecco. I chose the Flatbread and Taramasalata which was lovely, followed by the Falafel with rice and salad. The falafel was well cooked and not dry and the rice was delicious. Staff were polite and offered a good service. I would definitely come back again!

  • By Kirstin S from London
    26 May 2019

    fantastic

  • By Silvia G from rome
    18 May 2019

    nice and warm good food slow service

  • By Hilary R from BRISTOL
    6 April 2019

    Good atmosphere, well cooked, fresh food. Excellent flat bread, efficient service.

  • By Alice S from London
    13 February 2019

    We were ignored as soon as we were seated. 20 minutes after being seated and after trying to make eye contact with a waiter for about 10 minutes, someone finally reluctantly came over when I gestured to them. They seemed annoyed at having to serve us then only took our drink order saying someone else would be over to take our food order. The food was nice but nothing special. After our meal we were again ignored as we tried to ask for the bill. It almost felt like they were actively avoiding ignoring us. Eventually I got the manager's attention and we were able to pay the bill and leave. Safe to say the service here was very disappointing and we will not be returning in the near future.

  • By Anna P from London
    19 January 2019

    We really enjoyed our meal and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money and a fantastic location if you're taking in the sights of Shoreditch.

  • By Verdell R from London
    14 December 2018

    8/10

  • By Laurie S from London
    26 October 2018

    Love the food and the lunch menu is really good value for money The restaurant does often smell musty, like a stale mop has been used for the floor.

  • By Charlotte T from Hertfordshire
    11 March 2018

    Amazing food, brilliant service from the staff and overall a very pleasant experience. The halloumi fries were absolutely delicious, and so were the pitta bread and hummus.