Reviews of The Real Greek - Southampton

4.5
(based on 74 reviews)
Unit 07, Level 1 WestQuay South, Southampton, South East England, SO15 1DE
74 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David D from Southampton
    8 September 2020

    Excellent food and great service Can't fault this place!!.

  • By Susan B from Bournemouth
    15 August 2020

    Really enjoyed our meal sitting outside the Real Greek Southampton. Our waitress service was excellent & the chicken kebab & other chicken dish on the menu went down very well with the flatbread & humous. The carafe of Greek wine was ideal & good value for money at just over £13 :)

  • By Sally D from Southampton
    28 February 2020

    Excellent service and tasty food at a reasonable price

  • By Jeannette D from Bishopstoke
    19 February 2020

    Restaurant is very big nice atmosphere tables little too close together I feel , we ordered starter Tzatziki and pitta it seem a little water down for a Greek yoghurt with garlic and cucumber in we had souvlaki for main no real flavours in this at all. I go to Greece every year and was not impressed with the menu how it was cooked and prepared I am also good cook at home and felt my is much tasty sorry to say. I don't think I would come back quickly it is poor quality of food and tastes. It was my birthday also so very excited to try and the waiters were lovely gave me a free slice of cake with a rocket in but then I didn't think it was that special after they give this to all diners.

  • By Michael J from Southampton
    1 February 2020

    Waitress was attentive. Service was very quick. As soon as starter was finished our main arrived. Food was good quality although could have been hotter. We would return.

  • By Mark W from Southampton
    18 January 2020

    Excellent food superb service great atmosphere Everyone should try this restaurant to see for themselves what a great place to visit

  • By Georgina Hamilton H from Southampton
    22 November 2019

    Food was very good but portion sizes were very small on some dishes. Feel like the value for money was not there. Some staff were attentive but some were cold and looked irritated/ put out when we asked for anything . I have unfortunately had this in previous experiences but the food has been very good so that is the only reasons I have gone back.

  • By Matthew R from Hayling island
    9 November 2019

    Superb service and exceptional food

  • By Amelia S from Southampton
    20 October 2019

    Perfect food as always! One of my favourite places to eat, every time is consistently great.

  • By Donna W from Southampton
    12 October 2019

    Good value great food