Reviews of The Real Greek - Reading

4.3
(based on 253 reviews)
The Oracle, Reading, RG1 2AT
253 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jamie M from Reading
    6 March 2020

    Great food, great wine and great service, were happy to offer take away boxes as well to reduce food waste.

  • By Michel R from Villargiroud
    21 February 2020

    Very good food Good service

  • By Flemming W from Reading
    15 February 2020

    Very good

  • By Steven B from Wokingham
    14 February 2020

    Great selection of choices and variety.

  • By Amber M from Reading
    12 February 2020

    Friendly and very attentive staff, beautiful food cooked and served in a timely manner with very good quality. Ample variety of Greek dishes, all cooked to perfection. Well described/listed allergies and food intolerances. Food suitable for all. The lamb meatballs, chicken monastraki and moussaka in particular were absolutely divine! I will definitely be introducing more family and friends to this wonderful place.

  • By Shona S from Reading
    8 February 2020

    Lovely meal

  • By Sean K from Reading
    2 February 2020

    The food was exquisite and the service was perfect. That’s all you need.

  • By Michelle B from Reading
    1 February 2020

    Food very good but service very slow and poor. Waited ages after being seated for drinks order and asked for card machine twive to pay

  • By Georgina H from Reading
    1 February 2020

    We went to the Real Greek in Covent Garden last week so suggested with friends that we should try the one in reading as the we’d had such a great experience in london. Totally disappointed. Service was so slow even though we’d booked. They had far too many people seated in the restaurant for the amount of people working. The chips weren’t the same and tasted just like the usual frozen chips you get anywhere. Food no where near as good. We had finished our drinks after waiting for our food for 45 mins and didn’t get offered anymore so we left after being charged for olives we never received too. Paid our bill with no service which I never do but the service was terrible.

  • By Kathryn B from Wokingham
    31 January 2020

    Food tasted great, lots of options. Wine was very tasty considering it's Greek. We ordered a large selection of meze in couples but unfortunately they didn't bring it out in the groups that were ordered so that was a bit confusing. They forgot one dish which we didn't mind as we were really full but then had to argue with the waitress who didn't believe that it never arrived. She took it off our bill and acted as if she did us a favour. When the bill came we were charged for 5 bottles of wine when the whole table was adamant we'd had 4. Again, met with conflict from the waitress who's response was "OK I'll get the camera footage then". She had a stinking attitude, refused to help and ruined our evening.