Reviews of The Real Greek - Reading

4.3
(based on 250 reviews)
The Oracle, Reading, RG1 2AT
250 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Flemming W from Reading
    15 February 2020

    Very good

  • By Steven B from Wokingham
    14 February 2020

    Great selection of choices and variety.

  • By Amber M from Reading
    12 February 2020

    Friendly and very attentive staff, beautiful food cooked and served in a timely manner with very good quality. Ample variety of Greek dishes, all cooked to perfection. Well described/listed allergies and food intolerances. Food suitable for all. The lamb meatballs, chicken monastraki and moussaka in particular were absolutely divine! I will definitely be introducing more family and friends to this wonderful place.

  • By Shona S from Reading
    8 February 2020

    Lovely meal

  • By Sean K from Reading
    2 February 2020

    The food was exquisite and the service was perfect. That’s all you need.

  • By Michelle B from Reading
    1 February 2020

    Food very good but service very slow and poor. Waited ages after being seated for drinks order and asked for card machine twive to pay

  • By Kathryn B from Wokingham
    31 January 2020

    Food tasted great, lots of options. Wine was very tasty considering it's Greek. We ordered a large selection of meze in couples but unfortunately they didn't bring it out in the groups that were ordered so that was a bit confusing. They forgot one dish which we didn't mind as we were really full but then had to argue with the waitress who didn't believe that it never arrived. She took it off our bill and acted as if she did us a favour. When the bill came we were charged for 5 bottles of wine when the whole table was adamant we'd had 4. Again, met with conflict from the waitress who's response was "OK I'll get the camera footage then". She had a stinking attitude, refused to help and ruined our evening.

  • By John B from Reading
    30 January 2020

    Very tasty food with excellent service but the wine prices are astronomical £24 for a bottle of Italian merlot labelled under Real Greek sticker which probably cost them £5 maximum absolute rip off.Await your justification on this matter

  • By Daniel S from High Wycombe
    30 January 2020

    Brilliant - always is!

  • By Colin N from Thatcham
    19 January 2020

    Lovely Sunday lunch. The weekend menu is excellent value and food lovely. Staff and service very good. I will definitely be back