Reviews of The Real Greek - Dulwich

4.5
(based on 139 reviews)
96-98 Dulwich Village, Dulwich, London, SE21 7AQ
139 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Em M from Dulwich
    27 July 2020

    Food was incredible with amazing vegan options! The chickpea parcels were my favourite! However the service was shocking. Our waiter took his mask off to talk to us?! We had to get his attention to take our order in the first place. We had to always get their attention whenever we wanted another drink or something, not attentive at all. Many waiters swapped over, we got told three different waiters were getting the bill. My table was offered a birthday dessert, which they then put on the bill...we had to ask it to be taken off. Would recommend going for the gold but expect it to be a bit unorganised.

  • By Jenny H from London
    27 July 2020

    The layout of the restaurant, the food and the service were all excellent. We felt very comfortable there and great attention was paid to social distancing etc.

  • By Lenka C from Herne hill
    27 July 2020

    good size food portions

  • By Iris R from London
    25 July 2020

    We really enjoyed our visit to The Real Greek Dulwich. It had been a while since lockdown started and we had missed it! The waiters and waitress were great, they wore masks and there were screens between tables and things were cleaned as you go, which made it feel a safe experience. We loved having a Greek dinner again and are looking forward to go back. Favourite dishes: the flatbread with hummus and tzatziki is a must for every visit, but the spinach tiropitakia was amazing!

  • By Varun J from Bromley
    24 July 2020

    One word- friendly staff, good portion of food and great place - will go again and again!

  • By Piotr L from Dulwich Village
    19 July 2020

    good

  • By Marie B from Dulwich
    19 July 2020

    This restaurant is perfect - lovely food, staff, wine, surroundings. It was so nice to be out after lockdown.

  • By Elizabeth J from London
    11 July 2020

    Mostly Good service they did forget a few items that we ordered but brought them once we reminded them. Well set up for social distancing Sadly they’ve changed quite a lot of the menu and taken off the red pepper and walnut dip and replaced it with a dip that had feta in it which I can’t eat. Please change it back as my whole family loves the dip and we’re now far less inclined to go the real Greek now

  • By Chris S from Dulwich
    8 July 2020

    Lovely meal- a treat to get out after lockdown the restaurant has tables well spaced, and social distancing was straightforward. Staff were very welcoming and wore masks and gloves. Thank you!

  • By Corinda C from London
    14 March 2020

    The staff are always friendly. The tables are well spaced. The food is exactly as described on the menu.