Reviews of The Real Greek - Covent Garden

4.3
(based on 372 reviews)
60-62 Long Acre Covent Garden, London, London, WC2E 9JE
372 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Cynthia C from Truro
    12 March 2020

    Set price meal excellent value and complimentary dessert wine was really appreciated. You need to book.

  • By Nicole T from covent garden
    5 March 2020

    very small but cosy restaurant serves delicious food. nice atmosphere and great service!

  • By Amie J from London
    3 March 2020

    The restaurant was very busy and had a buzzing atmosphere. I would recommend booking in advance as there were queues to get in and people were being turned away.

  • By Laura W from Dorset
    29 February 2020

    I’m a massive fan of Greek food and retsina. Food is always delicious and staff are terrific

  • By Liz B from Derby
    8 February 2020

    We've been to the Real Greek once before so knew we could get the kids d of food we liked for a reasonable price. It didn't let us down and we are well on chicken, lamb and some cold starters. All very good. The place was busy but we were looked after well. Certainly a good place to go.

  • By Jiffty C from London
    29 January 2020

    We had a lovely meal before our theatre visit. Portions perfect. Can’t fault the service. I have a nut allergy, so the staff were so helpful, I felt very safe eating there. Our waitress was so lovely.

  • By Kay W from London
    24 January 2020

    Quick and friendly and honoured our booking even though I had mixed up the days

  • By Lauren B from london
    18 January 2020

    Love the real greek, i've never had a bad meal there yet. We were in a bit of a rush as we had a show to go for and we were already running late, the restaurant were amazing they kept our table and the made sure the food came out very quick! Credit to the super speedy and friendly staff, already looking forward to our next meal there. The location is also super convenient next to the underground and walking distance to all the bars, comedy shows etc.

  • By Martin T from London
    17 January 2020

    An excellent restaurant with very tasty, reasonably priced food and hood service. However, you must book to secure a table.

  • By Karen N from Hailsham
    15 January 2020

    Had the lunch menu, very good value at £8:50, and plenty of choice including vegan. Prompt polite service and not rushed to leave. Booking essential. Very enjoyable.