Reviews of The Real Greek - Bournemouth

4.4
(based on 325 reviews)
Unit UG1 BH2 Exeter Crescent, Bournemouth, BH2 5DD
325 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alison K from Bournemouth
    18 February 2020

    We were a business group of 20 people and everything from the service to the food was excellent. Highly recommended. Amazing value for money.

  • By Lisa F from Bournemouth
    12 February 2020

    Everything was great, food & service

  • By Sian E from BOURNEMOUTH
    12 February 2020

    Excellent choice of delicious food. Courteous welcoming and helpful service.

  • By Perianne G from Bournemouth
    8 February 2020

    Theresa and team did a stellar job hosting my daughter’s 18th birthday party! Everything was superb - I give them ten stars for sure.

  • By Ann T from Bournemouth
    31 January 2020

    I booked a table for 3 for lunch on Friday. We arrived and were shown to the best table in the restaurant. Window, corner, no one brushing past us, lovely. The food, as always was delicious. We all went for the trio. Spicy feta dip was amazing. Chicken skewer was succulent and very tasty. My memory of Aegean slaw was that it included red cabbage but I could be wrong as this time it didn’t have it and I was slightly disappointed with this salad. It was a bit like sauerkraut without the acidity. 2 diners enjoyed their custard pie and baklava desserts and we all enjoyed very good coffee. Service is amazing in this place.

  • By Angie D from Bournemouth
    29 January 2020

    As always my family and I had a very enjoyable evening. The food is always fantastic and the waiters very friendly. Mist of my family are Vegan so we know we will always have a good choice. It is also very reasonably priced. In our family the person whose birthday it is chosen the restaurant and we nearly always choose you. I know my granddaughters also come with their friends. Thank you so much.

  • By Helen S from HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
    26 January 2020

    Food was delicious

  • By Andy W from Bournemouth
    25 January 2020

    Really nice food in a vibrant restaurant. The restaurant is spacious so I didn't feel hemmed in. Have been 3years in a row and the fact the restaurant is still trading and still an excellent evening out speaks volumes in today's difficult high street trading conditions.

  • By Samantha R from Bournemouth
    25 January 2020

    Really great good, presentation was excellent, setting was warm and cosy. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Honestly had a really great experience.

  • By Steven W from Bournemouth
    18 January 2020

    Food was great, service terrible. Booked a table for 7, arrived at 7. Stood in front of the greeter for 2 mins while he sorted receipts, no real issue with that as he was clearly busy. Once sat down it took 20 minutes for anyone to come over to ask for our order. We both said they have 2 more minutes before we walked out but they came over just in time. Food came quickly and was delicious. When we’d finished we sat and waited another 25 minutes for anyone to come back and ask if we wanted anything else or for the bill. From what could have been a 30 minute experience, it took a little over an hour with most of that time just sat around.