Reviews of The Real Greek - Bournemouth

4.4
(based on 278 reviews)
Unit UG1 BH2 Exeter Crescent, Bournemouth, BH2 5DD
278 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Bianca B from Bournemouth
    15 September 2019

    The food is simply amazing....from starters to dips and hot dishes. Absolutely delish. A lot of flavour and the potions are really good values for the money. We went at a reasonable time (18.00 on a Sunday) and it wasn't too busy, hence the surprise why it took almost 50min for the starters to come out, and 5min later the main dish. That part was a little disappointing. We had to send one dish back as it was cold and the server didn't check throughout at all. It did started to get busy, however a smile and a check does go a long way and makes a customer feel valued.

  • By Ceili F from Bournemouth
    7 September 2019

    I went to the Real Greek in Bournemouth with family last night. It was a really lovely experience. The staff over heard me say it’s my birthday and the lady serving us came straight back with a lovely bit of cake with a firework on it. The staff all gathered around and sang me happy birthday. Amazing food and atmosphere outside on first floor. The fire heaters added to that. Thankyou!!

  • By Sarah J from Weymouth
    6 September 2019

    It was good though a little disappointed with the variety of items on the menu. The Greek range of food has so much more to offer than just mezza.

  • By Margaret J from Newcastle
    31 August 2019

    Second visit to the RG. Three of us ordered three starters and six mains, there was a little too much food, but uni son managed to finish it all. Cant identify a favorite, it was all so good! A reasonable price for what we had. Please come up north RG!

  • By Mark C from Bournemouth
    25 August 2019

    Amazing food and service

  • By Sarah H from Ruislip
    23 August 2019

    Went here to celebrate my son’s GCSE passes excellent food and venue.

  • By Ellard R from Bournemouth Dorset
    21 August 2019

    Excellent lunch menu with lots of choice for vegetarians. Fixed price of £8-50 for a great selection of dishes

  • By Mike M from Leicester
    20 August 2019

    Fantastic food and service, great view from the terrace also. Would recommend without a doubt and will be going again for sure

  • By Daragh K from Bournemouth
    18 August 2019

    Fantastic choice and quality of food. The staff were very friendly and service was exceptional. Will definitely be dining here again.

  • By Anita W from Bedfordshire
    17 August 2019

    The food was lovely how ever I think The Real Greek need to make portions group friendly, when you order meze’s it’s not great sizes and then becomes very expensive for not a lot