map placeholder

The Real Greek - Bankside

Units 1-2, Riverside House, 2A Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 9HA

((((* Mediterranean
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  •  - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  •  - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  • The Real Greek - Bankside - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £12
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Lovely food and generous portions Nice waitress Good value

Lynda 23 May 2019
from London

View all 343 reviews

Crafting nutritious Grecian cuisine, The Real Greek Bankside blends an authentic taste of the Mediterranean with edgy interior design. A sweeping bar and high tables indoors offset the tranquil al fresco area.

Showcasing robust flavours, The Real Greek menu presents an array of wholesome specialities. Ideal for sharing, tasty hot and cold mezes sit alongside souvlaki wraps, served straight from the grill. Favourites from the wide selection include juicy tiger prawns in a rich tomato sauce, with spinach, pickled peppers and sprinkled with feta, or handmade British lamb patties with Greek yoghurt.

Extending tradition through to the dessert menu, The Real Greek restaurant offers a tantalisingly sweet selection, from Greek filo custard pie to luxurious homemade baklava. Family-friendly The Real Greek offers a fun meze and skewer selection, just for kids.

In the cultured South Bank area, The Real Greek Bankside offers a fashionable haunt. The iconic Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre sits 4 minutes’ walk away.

The Real Greek - Bankside

Units 1-2, Riverside House, 2A Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 9HA

Contact +44 2076200162
Website

Make a booking

See all The Real Greek Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for The Real Greek - Bankside

4.2 ((((* (based on 343 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (241)
  • lunch (186)
  • views (179)
  • value (141)
  • large parties (109)
  • al fresco (75)
  • entertainment (58)
  • child friendly (57)
  • romantic (52)
  • trendy (40)
  • business (28)
  • private dining (21)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • breakfast (5)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((* 20 November 2018 by Kathy from London

    Lovely evening as always. Good food and great ambiance with the suibtle live greek music in the background

  • ((((* 12 November 2018 by Tiggy from Bankside

    most enjoyable lunch spent with friends. service excellent, staff friendly and attentive. Food very good.

  • ((((( 4 November 2018 by Paul from Sittingbourne

    Great location, great service, great food, great value (as always)

  • ((((( 18 October 2018 by Ronnie from London

    Amazing food and friendly staff. Good busy vibe in the restaurant. Such good value and a very diverse menu. Thanks!

  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by Christine from London

    I went with a friend for her birthday meal. We ate outside on a lovely sunny autumn evening, next to the Thames on Bankside. The food here is very good Greek food, well cooked, high quality, well flavoured and well presented. The menu is large and interesting and the food is always of high quality - we have been here several times. We chose one of the set meals which offered bread hummus salads and a choice of options - meat or vegetarian - as it had everything we wanted. Our choice included Halloumi skewers spinach pastries and falafel. The service was a bit slow as the restaurant was very busy on a Saturday evening, but it was very professional. I would certainly recommend this restaurant. Inside it is a bit canteen-like but spacious. I noticed they also had greek music.

  • (((** 25 September 2018 by Marian from Birmingham

    Lovely night
    Tiny bit cramped
    Food all came together.. hot and cold
    So finished within hour
    And no birthday acknowlegement as requested

    Was a special.50th celebration..felt bit rushed and not special as wanted him to feel

    But food out of this world

  • ((((* 25 September 2018 by Brenda from Essex

    So near the Globe a winner
    Exciting dishes
    Would prefer smaller bowl shaped dishes. The plates take up too much room and are confusing with a big group of 8

  • ((((( 18 September 2018 by Amarilda from London

    Amazing food and views

  • ((((* 17 September 2018 by Anthony from London

    Hadnt realised its a chain restaurant like zizzis and jamies etc. Food is good. Tapas style. Theres lots to treat yourself but also a lot of great healthy options for the waistline conscious.

  • ((((( 9 September 2018 by St from London

    First off I would like to say that if you get a table near the window here, you have one of the best views any restaurant can offer at ground level in the city, with a view from St Paul’s across to the square mile with Southwark Bridge in the foreground. We asked for a table near the window when booking and were given one. I ate here with 7 of my family members. We had a lovely meal. We shared 2 platters and each ordered one additional plate. The food was amazing, we were too full to even order desert! Highlights were the octopus, lamb cutlets, halloumi skewers, tzatziki, jack fruit wrap and omega beer on tap. Table was clean and neatly organised when we arrive. Service was swift and friendly. Also offers a UNiDAYS discount which was an added bonus we realised when at the restaurant. Highly recommend

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant