Reviews of The Quorndon Fox

4.0
(based on 55 reviews)
46 High Street Quorn, Loughborough, West Midlands, LE12 8DT
55 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Cheryl H from Quorn Leicestershire
    8 September 2019

    Our party or had a Sunday roast. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the meal. It was one of the best pub meals we had for a long time.

  • By Jackie B from Melton Mowbray
    6 May 2019

    Came for my daughters 30th birthday meal was lovely are waitress ruby was excellent

  • By Sue M from Leicester
    13 December 2018

    Felt,the food was not up to its usual standard! Eton Mess was a lump,of cram in a plate with no meringue - perhaps we had left overs in view of comments below and not having Record of booking! Not pleasant sitting in the bar area when expected a good dining table! Felt perhaps our food was not good as a result of this.

  • By Daphne H from Loughborough
    12 August 2018

    The food was delicious and the service good.

  • By Thea C from Nottingham
    15 April 2018

    The food was okay, I arrived and outside the restaurant there was a sign for free prosecco on your birthday (it was my birthday) if you signed up. So I signed up and was then told the code that you need to claim the prosecco takes 48 hours (I still haven’t received it), but you can only have the prosecco on your birthday? So that doesn’t make much sense. The staff weren’t very friendly at all, particularly considering they were aware it was my birthday. We had to ask three times to order food and then ask again to order dessert and the bill, each time we had to wait quite a long time and the staff, particularly our female waitress seemed annoyed that we were there. Waste a good experience, definitely wouldn’t go back.

  • By Peter K from Quorn
    6 April 2018

    The food was absolutely terrible.Calamari starter was tough,greasy,and barely warm,chicken and thyme pie was very dry with no juices and way over cooked,like it was reheated from the previous day,veggies were microwaved by about 10 minutes too much,rubbery dried up carrots,mushy cold broccoli and another veg which was unrecignisable,cold mashed potato which was like a lump of unedible left overs from who knows where,my partners filet steak was way over cooked and luckily she had chips which were just barely okay,very very dissapointed meal and would never go back again,only for drinks unfortunatly,60 pounds wasted.

  • By Joyce P from Loughborough
    23 December 2017

    I had salmon which was delicious, my friend had steak which she said best tasted for months and months

  • By Paul S from Leicester
    21 October 2017

    Booked only to be told after ordering a possible 40 minute wait We didn’t have a long wait in the end. One main course was frozen in the middle - so no testing of food temperature happens here The place is filthy, spiders webs hanging over our table Food splatters up the wall, & skirting thick with dust

  • By Bill H from Loughborough
    2 September 2017

    A lovely venue with the air of slightly faded gentility; comfortable and relaxed. Excellent, friendly service. Impressive and extensive menu; the empty plates at the end of the meal told everything anybody needs to know about the quality of the food. Great value is the cherry on an impressive cake.

  • By Susan G from Loughborough
    12 August 2017

    All good.