Reviews of The Queen & Castle

4.2
(based on 49 reviews)
Castle Green, Kenilworth, West Midlands, CV8 1ND
49 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sierra S from Kenilworth
    6 December 2019

    Great food, but the service was a bit slow.

  • By Sue L from Warwick
    27 November 2019

    Really enjoyed the whole experience

  • By Gareth D from Sutton Coldfield
    15 September 2019

    Convenient, seated immediately we arrived. Good service. Good variety of food. Well served. Enjoyable meal.

  • By Peter R from Teignmouth Devon
    15 September 2019

    We had two small chicken Sunday roasts and they were perfectly cooked and delicious. The staff are friendly and very helpful I would highly recommend the Q C restaurant.

  • By Annette S from Coventry
    11 August 2019

    Roast beef dinner was superb I was a bit disappointed with the Elton mess desert,a few more strawberries would have been better

  • By Jackie W from Rugby
    12 July 2019

    Great vegan menu. Please tell serving staff not to call the non vegan menu the normal menu. It is normal to be vegan.

  • By Julie J from Kenilworth
    11 May 2019

    Not impressed. Waitress very pleasant but not very knowledgeable about the menu etc. Food very mediocre. I had as a main lamb koftas which were luke warm The lavash bread was as tough as old boots and I could t get a knife or a fork into it. The steak my friend had wasnt good and loads of gristle. Fish cakes were nearly all potato ( husbands meal ) other friend had seafood linguine which was mainly chorizo. Not good value at all. Will not be in a rush to go back.

  • By Lori S from Kenilworth
    30 April 2019

    Lovely food

  • By Jane B from kenilworth
    15 February 2019

    Food quality was excellent with great attention to detail presentation and taste. The scallops were cooked perfectly and the mini puddings and coffees a hit ! The team looked after us and were very attentive and friendly with great product knowledge and reccomendations.

  • By Norma R from Kenilworth
    19 January 2019

    Very busy restaurant, good food and helpful staff!