Reviews of The Priory

4.2
(based on 382 reviews)
Nanpantan Road, Nanpantan, Loughborough, LE11 3YD
382 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John C from Coalville
    13 March 2020

    Lovely food and efficient and friendly staff

  • By Valerie D from Loughborough
    13 March 2020

    Excellent food, excellent service, very nice atmosphere. Fish and chips were the best we've had anywhere.

  • By Ceri F from Barrow upon Soar
    12 March 2020

    We were a party of four. The breast of chicken in sauce was delicious. Good ‘normal’ choices for those that are more conservative. Super staff and very comfortable spacious table. Not rushed but good service. Well done.

  • By Paul B from Loughborough
    11 March 2020

    I dont think the food is as good as it used to be. I nearly broke a tooth on the pastry because it was so hard.

  • By Birgitta W from Loughborough
    9 March 2020

    Good variety of food on menu including vegetarian and gluten free options. Burgers with gluten free buns are very good

  • By Jess H from Loughborough
    8 March 2020

    Poor overall experience Booked table and requested a highchair none provided or even asked if we needed one I had to get it myself, food was warm and not hot, very slow service, asked for desert menu and order to be taken and after 40 minutes of waited we decided to leave.

  • By Rachel B from Loughborough
    6 March 2020

    Lovely fresh and clean decor, always a good atmosphere, regardless of day or time we go. Must reiterate though that the tables are too close together.. one cannot help but hear conversations on tables for two especially, they seem less than about two foot apart. Overall though , always a pleasure to go there

  • By Martin S from loughborough
    6 March 2020

    4 of us had lunch at the priory, service was excellent and attentive, food was excellent.

  • By David G from LOUGHBOROUGH
    2 March 2020

    Quiet and spacious atmosphere for a chat amongst friends over good food.

  • By Michelle H from Loughborough
    28 February 2020

    Really relaxed lovely restaurant. No one is rushed. Menu is good! Food was fantastic.