Reviews of The Prince of Wales - Sheffield

3.8
(based on 30 reviews)
95 Ecclesall Road South, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S11 9PH
30 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andrew P from Sheffield, South Yorks
    24 December 2019

    Found portions for starters and desserts very small had to send dessert back.

  • By Cate K from Sheffield
    22 November 2019

    Good service, lovely food

  • By Paul H from Sheffield
    10 November 2019

    The meal was fine. We have always enjoyed good food at POW

  • By Sue A from SHEFFIELD
    15 June 2019

    All good. Service was excellent although a longish wait for the meal. Food was good and well presented as expected. Premises are welcoming.

  • By Jacqueline T from Sheffield
    31 May 2018

    Excellent food. The salads are particularly good and popular with my friends. One downside is the seating. The chairs are uncomfortable and very difficult to manoeuvre so getting in and out is not pleasant.

  • By Susan K from Sheffield
    1 April 2018

    Excellent meal on a busy day. Good service and food.

  • By Julie B from Sheffield
    20 January 2018

    Excellent food. Plenty of choice. Pleasant staff. Good service

  • By Ian P from Chesterfield
    17 December 2017

    We love the Sunday roast here. It is always good value for money with good quality produce well cooked.

  • By Jane W from Sheffield
    21 October 2017

    Food expensive and cold Service - we waited 2 hours for our starter Poor waiter over worked , which meant food delayed , food cold and even the coffee was cold and in half measured cups !

  • By Gemma B from Sheffield
    20 October 2017

    Great service with very friendly and professional staff. Unfortunately my risotto was seriously undercooked in places and this was a shame as I didn't enjoy it. My friends food was good however.

2 3 Next page