Reviews of The Poplar Farm

3.8
(based on 30 reviews)
Old Salisbury Road, Abbotts Ann, South West England, SP11 7NJ
30 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jill A from Andover
    9 October 2020

    Good food ,excellent service .

  • By Jennifer T from Andover
    9 October 2020

    Have eaten here many times, found the food under usual standards. And found starter and dessert not worth £6:75 each. Also slow cook beef was over cooked. And again, not worth £16:75.

  • By David S from Ringwood
    27 May 2018

    Food below average no veg with hunters chicken? Wife’s dish excellent.Very warm welcome from all staff

  • By Jo D from Winchester
    9 March 2018

    Good location and nice menu. Cosy corners to have a more private dining experience.

  • By Hilary S from Andover
    28 January 2018

    Not a great experience and quality of the food and service here has significantly declined over the last 6 months. A shame as its a nice location and used to be so much better.

  • By Graham N from Andover
    6 August 2017

    Excellent food good day out

  • By Lucy M from Salisbury
    25 June 2017

    Very slow service, and they got the drinks order wrong and plate of food was still incomplete when it arrived 40mins later

  • By Becki H from Andover
    3 May 2017

    The staff was very good. The service seem slow . I don't know weather it was because where we was sat .the food was really nice and we all enjoyed our selfs.??

  • By Sharon H from Andover
    21 March 2017

    The food was OK but we were a party of 9 and some food was cold. also the service was slow

  • By A M-B M from Andover
    17 March 2017

    In the first 5 mins of arriving we heard 2 complaints about the food from two separate customers. Our Main course tasted lovely but both my husband and I had items missing that was clearly stated on the menu. Could have been hotter. Dessert -Apple pie & custard was Scortching hot and the pastry was soggy, it was clearly re-heated in the microwave!! Didn't taste great at all. I had to ask how much longer our food will be as it was 45 minutes before we started eating our main. Shame really as lovely cosy pub one of my fav places to eat, but always complaints about Poplar Farm.

2 3 Next page