map placeholder

The Plough Inn

24 Riverside, Eynsford, Dartford, DA4 0AE

((((* British
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  •  - Kent
  •  - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  •  - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
  • The Plough Inn - Kent
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 22:00
Friday: 11:00 - 23:30
Saturday:11:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Very good food, nice atmosphere.

Vince 23 May 2019
from Eynsford

View all 78 reviews

A refurbished gastro pub in the historical village of Eynsford, The Plough Inn serves a selection of modern British dishes. With sheepskin-covered chairs, exposed stone walls & leather armchairs, the bar & restaurant provide plenty of cosy corners to enjoy a drink or a hearty meal.

With chefs given the opportunity to train at cookery schools in Spain and Italy, The Plough Inn menu features modern signature recipes made using the finest ingredients. As well as creative daily-changing specials, favourites include king prawn, crab and chorizo linguine, or spit-roasted chicken with lemon & garlic confit. A kids’ menu and Sunday roasts also feature, and desserts include rich vanilla and chocolate gelato with home-baked cookies.

The result of a treasured partnership with Rothschild wine merchants, the cellar showcases many fine wines, while token real ales and premium spirits are found at The Plough Inn bar. Nostalgic British nibbles and sharing platters bursting with international flavours offer more laidback dining.

The Plough Inn in Kent is a 3-minute drive from Lullingstone Castle & World Garden, a 9-minute walk from Eynsford Castle, and a 10-minute walk from Eynsford Rail Station.

The Plough Inn

24 Riverside, Eynsford, Dartford, DA4 0AE

Contact +44 1322862281
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Dartford

Customer reviews for The Plough Inn

3.8 ((((* (based on 78 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (51)
  • lunch (44)
  • views (22)
  • romantic (19)
  • value (14)
  • al fresco (13)
  • large parties (12)
  • trendy (10)
  • child friendly (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • business (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • entertainment (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • ((((( 28 January 2017 by Sarah from Eynsford

    We had a very relaxed, pleasant lunch.

  • (**** 24 January 2017 by Stacey from Royal Tunbridge Wells

    Absolutely awful

  • ((((( 16 January 2017 by Liz from Hartley

    Lovely roast dinner and very quick service

  • ((((( 15 January 2017 by Gary from London

    Good service, excellent food and a really good children's menu and willingness to accommodate children's strange food requests.

  • ((((* 1 January 2017 by Sue from Dartford

    The restuarant is small and cosy and the furs on the chairs adds a very warm feeling to the ambience. The food was well presented, staff attentive and provided a good service.

    I had the lamb with beetroot as main course, which was lovely. My friend had the chicken and also enjoyed that.

    Would definitely go there again.

  • ((((( 17 December 2016 by Brian from Tonbridge

    atmosphere,service,food - all reached a high standard - we will visit again

  • (**** 10 November 2016 by Hayley from Oxford

    I'm afraid to say the visit was deplorable... I really am sorry to say that everything that occurred on Saturday afternoon/ night was awful. My family and I catch up 4 times a year with all of the children & we book nights like this weeks in advance.

    We arrived promptly at 4:30 for our table but were advised that our table was not ready, which initially was acceptable.

    We were then seated at 4:50 and waited a noticeable while for our drinks order to be taken, so long in fact that we ordered our mains at the same time. The children's meals came out again, after a noticeable while. We had to ask for the drinks (forgotten) & then add more to it as others had been finished. The children were finished before we realised that the adult meals were still not delivered. At that point, enough was enough. I spoke to management who advised they were ready & would come up shortly. He advised the children's meals always go through with starters (of which we didn't have) so I didn't buy that excuse.

    Two meals were cold, we were nearly delayed for the firework show. They offered to cook two more meals but at 5:50 we simply didn't have time. Finally, our waitress came over eating & asked to borrow our ketchup!! (Must have been on a break - before our meals were delivered) The whole slate was wiped and we won't be returning. Such a shame as it wasn't even busy (by that I mean many tables were still free)

    Beautiful pub, gorgeous fire but no management!

  • ((((( 9 November 2016 by Pat from Eynsford

    Table for 4 Birthday meal. Service very good Food very good. The Wagou burger went down well. The lamb rump wears excellent. Very relaxed and no rush.

  • (**** 1 November 2016 by Maggie from Dartford

    Very poor, wagu burger was cold also ordered a flat mushroom which was just mushrooms chopped up, my steak pie came with mash and should have come carrots and greens I didn't want carrots,they forgot the greens!! When I asked for them again they then said they only had peas left which I don't like. By then my food was cold. This was my husband's 65 birthday and it was meant to be a treat !! The drinks came to£22.00 we also got a cab there that was£28.00 so£40-00 later no food a very disappointing experience.

  • ((((* 1 November 2016 by Sean from London

    Relaxed atmosphere nice food

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant