Reviews of The Plough

4.3
(based on 467 reviews)
2 The High Street, Coton, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 7PL
467 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Wendy H from Cambridge
    11 March 2020

    Superb service. Staff really look after you. The guinea fowl just melted in the mouth. Great atmosphere.

  • By Andrea R from Cambridge
    28 February 2020

    Excellent on all counts - Food was delicious (Fish and Chips) were cooked to perfection. The choice of wines was very impressive and the decor and ambience were great The service,was if anything, over attentive. Will certainly look forward to eating there again..

  • By Doreen B from London
    27 February 2020

    Comments as below

  • By Andy G from cambridge
    24 February 2020

    everything was superb . staff excellent , food very professional , all very clean and nice ambience , nothing not to like ......

  • By Noel B from Southend on sea Essex
    18 February 2020

    A really good bit of fine dining. I had steak, wonderfully cooked. I thought the accompaniment of carrot and parsnips was perfectly prepared. Wife had venison also delicious. Both had soup to start with house fruit bread. Really light and delicious. Washed down with a really nice Pinot Grigio. I would complement the chef. I like a restaurant that has a short menu, that delivers great food. The Plough does not disappoint. Great service too.

  • By Drew C from Cambridge
    14 February 2020

    Good quality meal with some nice twists. Despite it being Valentine’s Day the service was good.

  • By Karen F from Cotton, Cambridge
    14 February 2020

    We visited the restaurant on Valentine's evening and were warmly greeted by the staff. There was a set Valentine's menu to choose from and we were given a platter of h'ors d'oeuvres; these were petit bread rolls with very pretty mini pink meringues with jus. They were well presented and quite unusual to taste; however not quite what we had expected! I had the steak tartare which was very tasty and my husband had the onion soup with gruyère croute which he enjoyed. For main course we chose the prawn and salmon Wellington which was absolutely delicious! Desserts were fabulous! Great relaxed atmosphere with friendly, attentive & patient staff. Strongly recommend a visit -there is a great daily menu to choose from too!

  • By Darrell B from Cambridge
    14 February 2020

    Amazing atmosphere. Great hosts and superb food. A special place to dine. Would 100% recommend.

  • By Philip B from Cambridge
    14 February 2020

    Very good experience. Booking went smoothly, and the staff were friendly and helpful -- even with a certain flourish. Food was very good too -- a special February 14th menu (which I don't remember seeing when I booked, but couldn't fault the quality). The Plough was busy but not overwhelmingly so. Very good experience.

  • By Denise’ R from Cambridge
    11 February 2020

    Have visited several times and always a welcome experience especially when we dine with our grand-daughter. The manager is extremely accommodating and makes the visit pleasurable taking into consideration eating with a toddler. The food is always good too.