Reviews of The Pine Marten

4.0
(based on 25 reviews)
Otley Road Beckwith Knowle, Harrogate, N Yorkshire, HG3 1UE
25 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tony D from Harrogate
    18 August 2019

    Great ambience, busy restaurant with families out for Sunday lunch. Good menu. The choice of starters was excellent, but the mains were very disappointing. All of my party had roasts (well, it was Sunday) the meat was tough, especially the beef, and the vegetables were overdone. It felt like the food had been hanging around a while. We used to be frequent customers of this restaurant, but the last two visits have been disappointing.

  • By Nick F from Harrogate
    17 August 2019

    Pork belly was excellent. All family enjoyed the experience.

  • By Pam S from Harrogate
    16 December 2018

    Sunday evening dinner obviously a quieter night than most but exactly what we wanted.Service and food very good,friendly staff and good value for money for Harrogate!

  • By Roger I from Harrogate
    29 October 2018

    Left feedback before so won't repeat myself, meaning obviously we wouldn't return if we didn't enjoy our time there. One little detail they could work on though is to do with cheerful of staff. Some nice smiles folks, make us feel welcome!

  • By Christine G from Leeds
    21 September 2018

    Thank you to all the staff that helped make our 70th birthday celebrations perfect .

  • By Anna J from Harrogate
    9 July 2017

    Lovely lunch for my father's Birthday. We were able to sit outside in the beautiful garden. Service a little hit and miss, not always on the ball, lots of different staff serving our table, empty plates not cleared and never received our second bottle of water.

  • By Sue W from Harrogate
    25 June 2017

    As usual we had an excellent sunday lunch, the only down side was the lunch was swimming in gravy, it would have been better to have had a small amount of gravy and a small jug full to put more on if needed.

  • By Helen W from Harrogate
    12 February 2017

    The food was excellent and the ambience was warm and friendly.

  • By Anne A from Harrogate
    11 February 2017

    We had a very enjoyable evening and most of the food was fabulous. My cousin and I had the salmon and were not keen on the side dressing of sea weed. Felt this should not have been cold. Sweets were wonderful.

  • By Anne G from Harrogate
    5 February 2017

    The Manager very friendly and lovely fire going on a cold day.

2 3 Next page