Reviews of The Parlour

2.9
(based on 13 reviews)
40 Canada Square Park, London, London, E14 5FW
13 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Peter W from London
    27 July 2020

    Booking was accepted but the restaurant was closed.

  • By Adam H from London
    26 October 2018

    Sorry but the eggs Benedict was very average. Actually almost inedible.

  • By Mansha A from London
    18 October 2018

    Always a positive experience and really great service

  • By Sorrel B from London
    24 November 2017

    They didn't have my booking

  • By Andrew S from Cabary Wharf
    8 February 2017

    Good as usual

  • By Kevin H from London
    12 October 2016

    Food was Good, Atmosphere was too casual, noise levels were too high making conversation very difficult. Not a great place for meetings, seating too close together. Table service was slow

  • By Karen G from London
    8 May 2016

    Great food but service was a little slow. They appeared understaffed for a Sunday lunchtime; the staff were anxious to please but making mistakes with orders. Some orders were lost in translation.

  • By Sue K from Gloucester
    25 July 2015

    The experience was better than we hoped for . the staff was very helpful and could not fault anything the food was very good . would definitely go back if we go to London again

  • By Gemma R from London
    18 April 2015

    The steak was fatty, the lobster was over cooked and rubbery and the food was cold. We were placed to eat in the bar because of a large party in the restaurant, which we didn't mind, but we were then forgotten about and it was very hard to get the waitresses attention. We were placed in a dark corner and I had to use the light on my phone to read the menu. The cocktails were good, but I wouldn't eat here again.

  • By Victoria D from London
    9 September 2014

    Overall the experience was very disappointing from all angles, except desert. Service was appalling, mainly slow and unfriendly. I believe it's the first time when waiter responds to a request for what Cognac do they have: " I don't drink it, I don't know." Later he was trying to teach me that the Cognac doesn't go by age, which I found rude and unnecessary to hear from someone who provides me service. The offer wasn't valid, first they said that it is 18 now instead of 15 pounds, than cane over to say that prosecco isn't included, just a soft drink. I ended up getting something else my mum took the offer. Lobster was brought without a special fork and they said they don't have it, steak was undercooked despite asking for a medium to well done. Desert was nice and the waiter who brought it was lively, but overall that didn't help with the disappointment. Perhaps the initial waiter should reconsider if this is a job for him with such an attitude. Although I work across the road I don't think I'll ever go there again!

2 Next page