Reviews of The Oystercatcher

3.7
(based on 66 reviews)
Yapton Road Climping, Littlehampton, W Sussex, BN17 5RU
66 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Stuart T from Tunbridge Wells
    23 January 2020

    Food was fantastic, and the lamb had great flavours and cooked perfect, however it was a little chewy.

  • By Cleland T from Chichester
    1 September 2019

    The food would have been excellent had it not been lukewarm by the time we ate it. It arrived with virtually no gravy, and by the time the waitress brought some, the meal was getting cold. Then there was a further delay while she brought apply sauce. This happens at the OysterCatcher every time I go there for sunday lunch, which is a real shame. Why not put the sauces on a table so people can help themselves - or bring it with the meal? And why not serve sufficient gravy in the first place, or bring a jug of gravy for the table in case it's needed? Having a roast here is like having a meal on instalments.

  • By Lisa S from Littlehampton
    28 May 2018

    Food was excellent, came in a timely manor even though very busy. Comfy seating in the bar area too.

  • By Craig H from Worthing
    18 February 2018

    Service was very slow, yet the manager wanted us to hurry up when the food arrived! Awful place

  • By Jennifer D from Worthing
    17 February 2018

    Good service nice menu nice food. First visit will go again

  • By Adrian M from Bognor Regis
    14 February 2018

    Dissapointed ran iut of selection of most sweets on menu

  • By Valentina P from Rustingotn
    27 January 2018

    the dinner was lovely, all the meals worth it the price

  • By Paul M from Littlehampton
    27 January 2018

    Very Poor experience. Customer Service was poor to start with on arrival and got no better throughout the visit. I returned my meal because it was awful, and didn’t get a replacement either! Wasn’t offered the same meal, was offered a burger instead!? Which I declined so didn’t eat at all. My partners meal was average at best and chips were burnt. Won’t be going back in a hurry!

  • By Tony B from Barnham
    16 November 2017

    .... I

  • By Mick F from Bogndorregis
    9 September 2017

    Excellent evening.service very good well looked after and staff very friendly. Both enjoyed our meals, my sea bass was melt in the mouth accompanying veg superb. My sons fish and chips also excellent. We enjoyed our desserts, though I found my melba mess had overmuch cream. My son sampled the carrot cheesecake, and although he did enjoy it he found it a bid stodgy..These though wereminor details as it was an excellent evening.