map placeholder

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY +44 2081663079

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £28
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 07.00 - 11:00 12:00 - 14:30 19:00 - 22:30

Great food, great atmosphere and superb service.

Mark Hutchinson 02 September 2017
from London

View all 352 reviews

An exclusive hideaway seating just 22 diners, The Oval at The Wellesley Hotel pays homage to the finest traditions of Italian cuisine. The stunning Art Deco dining room conjures images of a true Italian family feast, with glossy marble and smooth, pastel pink leather adding a touch of luxury.

Alongside gourmet pizzas and sumptuous meats from the grill, indulge in bold signature seafood dishes from The Oval menu, like homemade cod brandade ravioli, or salt-crusted wild sea bass with seasonal vegetables. Decadent Italian desserts include dark chocolate fondant with crunchy hazelnut, or classic tiramisu.

The Wellesley Hotel in London also hosts live music sessions in its 1920s-style Jazz Lounge.

In one of London’s most luxurious boutique hotels, The Oval Restaurant in Knightsbridge is a 2-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

Contact +44 2036686530
Reservations +44 2081663079
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

4.6 (((() (based on 352 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (255)
  • romantic (199)
  • luxury (183)
  • private dining (150)
  • lunch (143)
  • value (78)
  • afternoon tea (74)
  • business (74)
  • entertainment (40)
  • trendy (34)
  • breakfast (12)
  • large parties (8)
  • al fresco (4)
  • child friendly (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((* 13 December 2016 by Leslie Curtis from London

    Decor beautiful and serene. Food delicious and well presented and the service was impeccable! The drinks/wine were very expensive and made the final bill a little painful!

  • ((((( 12 December 2016 by Neil England from London

    Superb friendly and professional service offering well presented food in a lovely room. First class...will return.

  • ((((( 12 December 2016 by Nathan Booth from London

    It was FANTASTIC, as ever the staff can not be faulted they are all so friendly and attentative, the food is great. Cooked and styles to such a high quality. It was the first visit for my friend and she is already planning on when to go back. I love dinning at the Oval and always find it a great experience.

  • ((((( 9 December 2016 by Déirdre Campbell from London

    MARVELLOUS !

  • ((((* 8 December 2016 by Gordon Lewis from London

    Modern Italian novo cuisine. Perfectly flavoured and impeccable service. Staff were just excellent.

  • ((((( 7 December 2016 by Olivier from London

    The pleasure of an intimate venue with very nice food. No waaow! effect on the food, but still lovely, original and a lot of work . I especially liked the raviolis, which were al dente, much to my delight. The setting is quite extra-ordinary as you may have 7 tables total, Art Deco everywhere, dim lighting, a very good time for a romantic dinner. Service was quick, and people full of attention. I recommend the Malbec 2010, excellent as usual.

  • ((((( 5 December 2016 by Betina Bilham-ware from London

    We thouroughly enjoyed our lunch and experience. The venue was superb very Art Deco. The food was superb. The service was superb. My only complaint would be was that the drinks were very expensive. £6.50 for a bottle of sparkling water plus the 12.5% service charge. There was one bottle of wine on the menu that was £35 and a couple at £45 but most were around £60 and upwards, this made it top heavy for a lunch for two who like to wine and dine. I will definitely will go back but instead of every 2- 3 months it would be every 6 months or so but as the venue is on Hyde Park Corner I guess this is to be expected.

  • ((((( 2 December 2016 by Kay Barwick from London

    This is a small elegant and nicely quiet restaurant. The service was superb and the food excellent. I will definitely return.

  • ((((* 29 November 2016 by Andrea Scarabino from Parque de Miramar

    No comment

  • ((((* 29 November 2016 by Francois from Reading

    Lovely venue, excellent and friendly service, good food very well presented

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant